Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
967 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
16
40
117
274
338
133
32
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

967 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Daan 🇳🇱 | 56 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Only as a cuba libre. Not neat. Good for a starter but not for a regular rum drinker. I like it when i intent to drink a lot of cuba libre. Quite standard

Gerry 🇨🇭 | 15 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

a good rum, even if a litel bit to much commercial

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I was fortunate to get this rum as a gift from a traveling friend so, as it's inaccessible in the USA, it's got the allure of forbidden fruit. What's Cuba hiding down there? Other reviewers have noticed the smokey, leathery nose and mouth feel of this rum. I would add to that some spice which helps with the balance, but overall I find this flavor does not quite match the aroma. This rum, for me, lacks the rich, viscous feel I associate with the high end rums. So I enjoyably drink it on the rocks whenever I'm looking for a moody spirit.

manah 🇮🇱 | 15 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Very nice and tasty rum. Good with Cuban cigars.

Paul 🇬🇧 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Mike at ultimate rum guide is spot on!

Njia 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

I wish I could get this in the U.S., but when I head to Canada, it's my "go-to" at the bar. Just a wedge of lime, thanks. This was the rum that awakened my interest in rum beyond the usual mixers.

BerodeQuentin 🇫🇷 | 40 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Color : Dark brown
Flavour : Coffe, cinnamon, caramel with some wood & tobacco notes
Palate : Powerfull, crisp, well balanced

A good treat, a great rum...

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I found a bottle in Aruba and it is a fine sipper. I really like the strength of the Cuban rums. You can tell you are drinking a rum that means business.

Simon 🇬🇧 | 7 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

I'm not a rum snob and I always mix Rum with coke and lots of ice.
With this in mind this is a nice clean rum without the backlash of the earlier havanas but with only a little more of the cost.
go for this instead of the blanco, 3 or 5 definitely but if you can't stretch to the 7 year old the anejo is a decent second choice.
This has the same favour combos as the rest of the Havana range - just a bit deeper and a bit smoother.

SlowRain Taiwan, Republic Of China | 36 ratings
Posted 9 years ago

This is a very accessible rum. While not available in the US (at this time), it's a great rum for most people to start with. It isn't too expensive, and it's very smooth. Nothing harsh at all, save for a tiny bit of afterburn. It's the kind of rum you should buy if you only plan on stocking one bottle.

Dai 🇬🇧 | 15 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

A very nice rum. First tried this rum in Cuba when on holiday. Works great in a rum and coke or with ginger ale. If you are looking for a great mixing rum that is different to the usual try this you won't be disappointed.