Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
954 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
16
39
115
272
332
132
31
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

954 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by don 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings

Tobacco and old leather good with a strong cigar. For the price can’t go wrong.

Posted over 1 year ago by Davos418 🇦🇺 | 5 ratings

If in doubt this rum will always do the job. It's sold almost everywhere and tastes decent. There's better out there but it's a good drop given it's price and popularity.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Supreme 🇨🇦 | 37 ratings

Go to for a cheap easy nice drinking and mixing rum !

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chubb169 🇦🇺 | 6 ratings

Very easy to drink and mixes well with Coke or with ginger beer

Posted almost 2 years ago by Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings

Jamaican funk 'light' as I understand it. It helps to give it a little rest after pouring this in your glass. Molasses, citrus (orange with a high octane level) and a little oak/vanilla on the nose and on the palate joined by black peper and some dried fruits. The fruit flavours almost make this dry rum on the sweet side but pepper and 'gasoline fumes' balance it out pretty well. Outspoken taste with some little harsh notes but it goes down easy enough. Pleasant lingering of tastes.

As a real sipper it comes a little short, it is a little too restles in taste, but has potential and grows on you (or not). I doubt I will ever stack this one up but it gives me a damn good reason to explore Appleton Estate a little more.

Posted over 2 years ago by Skyvie 🇺🇸 | 38 ratings

It's a good price, but tastes far closer to brandy than rum. It's approaching paint thinner or gasoline in flavor, so it's not smooth at all. Wanted to like this one, but it's too whiskey-like to be in my rum rotation.

Posted almost 3 years ago by BlackP2 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings

I'd heard about Appleton's years ago in NY. So when I found a bottle at the ABC by my buddies house i bought. As my title says.... especially for the price. On the bright side it ain't gasoline. Easy to drink however you like, even as a Cuba Libre. My biggest complaint was that it had very little body and flavor. What was there was pleasant enough and a decent choice for the start up rum drinker.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Glenn 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

has that hogo funk you look for in a Jamaican
taste - smooth, bananas, orange, vanilla

Nice mixer, wished I saved some so I could compare with J Wray Gold. Used up my bottle making a nice Mai Tai with Clement.

Posted at Gourmet Garden almost 4 years ago by Andy Beneveedez 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

At first the scent comes off as if it were going to be harsh like a cleaner fluid, but then you take a sip and you figure out it’s just the strong spices coming out, with a medium caramel. The rum goes down smooth, not what I was expecting. For 20 dollars, it’s definitely better than captain org. But i still prefer Bacardi spiced.

Posted 4 years ago by Cory 🇦🇺 | 27 ratings

I’m happy with this rum. Good staple rum. It has that English style strong molasses flavour. Not complex if your looking to disect it’s flavour but still great on the rocks for something nice and reasonably priced.
Enjoying my current bottle

Posted at Calavera 4 years ago by Cuvelierl 🇧🇪 | 29 ratings

Tastse like a high quality rum should taste. I usually only use this rum in cocktails but it's actually ok for sipping. It's not the best but considering value for money I wouldn't mind adding it to my collection




Brand Details

Name: 7-Year
Company: Havana Club
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514