Havana Club 7-Year rum

Havana Club 7-Year

Cuba | Aged | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 7-Year Rum is distilled from fermented molasses and aged in charred white oak barrels for seven years.

Havana Club rum is still made in Cuba - where the company was founded by José Arechabala in 1878 and then nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution. Havana Club is now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

6.4/10
954 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
16
39
115
272
332
132
31
11

Rate Havana Club 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

954 Havana Club 7-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 4 years ago by don 🇨🇦 | 12 ratings

Tobacco and old leather good with a strong cigar. For the price can’t go wrong.

Posted 11 months ago by Sock 🇳🇱 | 28 ratings

not nearly as good as the 12 year, but truly not bad. in cocktails this is a must have, but neat it is nothing to write home about.

Posted 1 year ago by Haberer 🇦🇹 | 30 ratings

very sweet, definately not a sipper. goes well in all rum cocktails that require a "brown rum"

Posted 1 year ago by Spack Jarrow 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings

Appleton Signature was my first look into Jamaican rum and I honestly wasn't the biggest fan. For the price I was even further dissatisfied. It's very dry and bitter more along the lines of a high rye whiskey. I didn't get much notes of banana or vanilla or coconut. It was overall very boozy and hard to consume neat even over ice. Definitely more of a Mixer.

Posted over 1 year ago by henrik pedersen 🇩🇰 | 112 ratings

dejlig blød jamaicaner. et godt sted at starte hvis man syntes jamaica rom er for kraftigt. Ikke helt så meget "funk" som Rare Blend.

Posted over 1 year ago by Hemodypsea 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

I don’t use this often, but every time I do I remember how much I like it.

Posted over 1 year ago by Hot_Toddy 🇺🇸 | 13 ratings

Strictly mid-shelf. More like 'meh'-shelf There is nothing offensive here, but also nothing memorable. I used it as a mixer only, and with higher quality rums. Not bad for the $, just not for me.

Posted over 1 year ago by SnappleBapple 🇺🇸 | 15 ratings

Jamaican rums are known for there funk. I didnt get too much with this one. Very enjoyable to sip on the rocks.

Posted over 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 362 ratings

I’m shocked I never rated any Appleton’s yet, have tried most of them. This is a staple mixer like Mt Gay. Both our my favorites for Cuba Libra’s. Nothing special going on here just a good solid rum for mixing. Way better than Flor de Cana, and better value than Mt Gay, which is tied with Havana 7 for best rum and coke rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by El Cap 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings

And pour it freely when mixing up tiki drinks for an afternoon by the pool.
Don’t sip it.

There are other runs for that.

Posted over 1 year ago by Eviltwinshell (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings

This is a good mixing rum. My husband likes it in MaiTais.




Brand Details

Name: 7-Year
Company: Havana Club
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 7
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514