Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10
559 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
10
31
80
135
162
101
26
12
1

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

559 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Root-theory 🇵🇱 | 84 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Zapach: Śmietanka, limonka, imbir, beczka (dąb fajny, choć trochę może wydawać się zmęczona), na końcu delikatny tytoń i młodość targająca nozdrza

Smak: Egzotyczne owoce - ananas, cytryna, limonka, wanilia dalej trawiasta, delikatna melaska trochę agresywna. Rum jest delikatny choć czuć młodość alkoholu.

Niektórzy mogą smakowo odbierać go jako “diesel” - rzeczywiście ten rum posiada pewną wadę szybkich, nieco styranych beczek którą doświadczone osoby dość łatwo wychwycą

Co mogę powiedzieć o HC3YO? Może to się wydać dziwne, ale jak w biedronce macie do wyboru anejo especial a 3yo wybierajcie 3yo. Najlepiej kupcie sobie i sobie porównajcie. Różnice na plus tej złotej poczujecie w kilka sekund. Dodatkowo szukajcie wersji 40% a nie 37,5%. Ten rum na 100% oddaje ducha Cuba - jest cierpki, alkoholowy a zarazem bardzo aromatyczny

OCENA 71/100

Greg 🇫🇮 | 5 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

You'll NEVER use Bacardi again after trying this rum. Smooth and balanced with just the right amount of kick. It's content to be the rum in a cocktail without taking over the other flavors, or being vodka-like in neutrality. Straight up it isn't very impressive, but if that's how you drink rum, then you should be buying far more expensive products anyway.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

And I love it. Tried it straight and it was good. In a Mojito, Daiquiri and Cuba Libre it is fantastic. Lime and mint make this rum pop....it is very smooth and fresh...I like it! Thank you, Cuba.

Erwin 🇳🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Nice rum to mix. Straight up is also possible but then I would reccommend that you save your money and buy a better one. This is the bottle that let you forget Bacardi in a instance.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This was served to me instead of dark rum... Nearly spat it out as was very foul and left a horrible taste in the mouth

Willians Vivanco 🇨🇺 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Designed exclusively for Mojitos... I have it in the top of my coctails preferred rums, one of the best clear rums i tried... My rate is not bigger cause here the comparation is between all rums, but i really like it so much.

jake 🇳🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Not the worst drink I've had, but it's what I'd call a rum flavoured ethanol. Got a gasoline aftertaste to it. Wouldn't see the point of buying this when at costs the same as the far better Especial. You give this to the freeloaders so they stop drinking your piss & start buying their own.

Václav 🇨🇿 | 78 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

This bad boy is beating it's younger sibling out of market. And for good cause. the taste is floverly-sweet and it makes great Mojito, Daiquiri, Piňacolada and Cuba libre. And other coctails as well. and it is old enough to have it's own attitude to present, so drinking neat "young" rums is finally enjoyable (but mostly on the rocks). Essential for cocktail lovers.

Sasoman 🇸🇮 | 11 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

It is one of my three preferable mixing white rums (other two being Flor the Cana extra seco 4 years and Plantation three stars). It is by no means a sipper, so don't drink it neat.

Simon_W 🇨🇭 | 35 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Only lightly aromatic. But authentic, and that's the point. The aroma is definitely rummy and dry. And for the classic Cuban cocktails (Daiquiri, Mojito, I also tried Hemingway's favourite, the Papa doble) a lightly aromatic rum is precisely what you need.

Harrie 🇳🇱 | 91 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

There you have it. I am not expecting much nor do I want to staple this rum. It is just that I have a Conde de Cuba 3yo waiting and since that is advertised as a rum that also can be sipped I simply wanted to be able to make a comparison. Some say this HC 3yo can only be judged as a mixer but that is nonsense in my book; every rum out there is a sipper, or it is not. I don't mix. Ever.

This is an almost white rum with a sweet nose with some fruity notes (orange peel, very light) and a vague vanilla. But most of what I get is alcohol. On the palate it all remains very light. Partly because it is so young it didn't get the chance to pick up flavours but also because I think it was designed that way (some young rums have an abundance of taste). If I didn't had the bottle to check I could have mistaken this for a light Limonnaya (citrus-vodka). Aftertaste is short with mostly alcohol, a bit of citrus and a wee, wee bit of oak and vanilla.

A tad fiery due to its age and a bit sweetened (8gpl) but all in all certainly not undrinkable.
Nothing to look out for but it has a crisp and clean taste without the rough edges of the 7yo.