Havana Club 3-Year rum

Havana Club 3-Year

Cuba | Light | 40.0% ABV

Havana Club 3-Year rum is produced from molasses and aged for 3 years in white oak barrels before filtering and bottling.

Havana Club rum is produced in Cuba, where the company was founded in 1878 by José Arechabala. The company was nationalized in 1959 after the Cuban Revolution and now jointly owned by Pernod Ricard and the Cuban government.

5.5/10
544 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
11
31
79
130
156
97
26
12
1

Rate Havana Club 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

544 Havana Club 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 9 years ago by Trini Yank 🇹🇹 | 41 ratings

A nice, sour white rum that adds flavor to cocktails rather than disappearing like some or sticking out too much like others. Ideal in citrus cocktails. A bit pricey but for me the only better white rum is ED 3.

Posted over 1 year ago by Bluegoose 🇳🇿 | 9 ratings

Interesting rum. Quite enjoyed it. Went well with a drop of lemonade. yes it is quite pinappley

Posted over 1 year ago by MOX 🇸🇪 | 13 ratings

The pineapple is a subtle accent on a dark and rich rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by KarlLil 🇪🇪 | 1 rating

Bought it as a first real rum (let's leave the "rum like" stuff back on the shelf) to accompany cigars and it did not disappoint. A good backstory pretty much always get's me and get's the fantasy going and with this rum, Plantation achieved just that. The Pineaapple takes you to the warmth of the Caribbean, perfect for an autumn escape. I like it with two ice cubes but it works wonders in a cocktail as as well (should try and mix it with coconut), it's sweet but not overpowering. Would recommend and will buy again!

Posted over 1 year ago by Simson 🇨🇿 | 79 ratings

Plantation is a relatively well-known rum brand, especially in connection with their most famous rum, Plantation XO 20th Anniversary. When I saw in the title that the rum was pineapple flavored, I imagined it would be some sweet elixir, but it was far from it.

Rum has an alcohol content of 40%. It was created by cutting pineapple into raw rum, which was macerated in it for 3 months, and this mixture was distilled again. So this is an unaged rum.

Bottle: Classic Plantation, but this time without a weaving.
Color: Honey
Aroma: A strong alcoholic fruity scent that smells of non sweet pineapple, unripe bananas and fresh ginger.
Taste: At first, it burns quite on the palate and on the tongue. The taste of rum itself is less strong - so watery. The taste is tropical fruit, especially unripe pineapple and unripe bananas, as well as spices such as cloves, ginger and vanilla. At the end of the taste, you can smell a little smoky to bitterness.
Aftertaste: Short to medium.

Rum is not bad, but the taste is very specific and quite dry. I do not see it to buy a whole bottle.

Overall rating: 7 of 10

Posted over 1 year ago by mulorz 🇨🇿 | 34 ratings

Chuťově výborný nasládlý rum. Rozhodně pořídit pro dámské návštěvy ;)

Posted over 1 year ago by Thomas Breuning 🇩🇰 | 206 ratings

Det ligger naturligvis i navnet, at den er gennemsyret af ananas, men det er heldigvis også lige mig. Duft af ananas, ubestemmelige krydderier og fad. Også fad i smagen, men heldigvis også ananas. Desværre kan man godt smage, at der er blandet ung hvid rom i, så den bliver meget tør, og det rækker ned.

Posted over 1 year ago by DoctorFong 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings

A real treat. Not too sweet. Typical plantation flavor profile but slightly sweeter

Posted over 1 year ago by Stijn 🇧🇪 | 5 ratings

Great in a rum cola. Tasty straight but not for always

Posted over 1 year ago by Kazisvet 🇸🇰 | 26 ratings

No pod týmto označením som si predstavil trošku výraznejšiu chuť ananásu. Netvrdím že ho tam nie je cítiť, ale nie tak aby to bolo zreteľné. Ale pomerne dobrý rum. trošku ostrejší ale príjemný

Posted over 1 year ago by Fozzie500 🇬🇧 | 33 ratings

This and the Tiki lovers pineapple rum are worlds apart, very mild taste of pineapple, there is a smell of pineapple but its not overpowering, but this is definitely a rum more complex than just pineapple.just tried the one shot neat, its not a sipper, but i would like to investigate it in some cocktails.




Brand Details

Name: 3-Year
Company: Havana Club
Type: Light
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 3
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Professional Reviews

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2912
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514