Posting your rating...
Captain Morgan Loconut rum

Captain Morgan Loconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

5.0/10
22 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
2
3
5
2
2
1
3

Rate Captain Morgan Loconut

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Captain Morgan Loconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 3 years ago by Earl Elliott from Canada with 205 ratings

I have tried this several times and overall it's not bad. There is an alcohol hit on the end of this as well as a definite pineapple taste. I would say it's similar to what's left when the ice and mix from a Pina Colada has melted. It's pretty thin tasting but if you add in some good rum, coconut milk and some crushed ice you have a decent drink. Can't wait to add in some Plantation Stiggins Fancy rum....once I get another bottle.
As a novelty drink it's okay. I might even buy another bottle.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Michael N from United States with 72 ratings

I like that Captain Morgan puts out limited edition rum in different flavors. Once in while it is nice just to have a fun cocktail with friends and family. I am a big fan of coconut so this is a no brainer. If you are not a fan, or do not like sweet drinks then you should shy away from this one.

Posted almost 5 years ago by sean lougheed from Canada with 18 ratings

Very creamy and great coconut flavour for mixing drinks.

Posted 9 months ago by Foderetti from United States with 14 ratings

Was gifted this one by a cousin to try and mix. Was taken back at first cause I am truly nit a big fan of coconut or coconut flavored anything. Surprisingly really refreshing and great to mix for Pina Coladas. It's a fun one to give a try and to whip out at gatherings.

ALSO, I know it's just a fun gimmick but the bottle is a fun scratch and sniff....bonus point

Posted over 1 year ago by hannahdrinks from United Kingdom with 1 rating

Great vacation vibes. I love to drink this neat, it's smooth creamy and coconutty!

Posted over 1 year ago by Ngordon87 from United States with 48 ratings

This was a strange one. Had a weird consistency and tasted very artificial. It's alright for once in a while to mix, but never to drink straight.

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Cool bottle, rum isn't terrible. I like the blue chair bay key lime rum cream with this.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rummy Martin from United States with 6 ratings

This tasted GREAT mixed with coke, but the cream frothed at the top and looked to be old, it was like the dirty foam you see on the beach when the tide is strong. Loved the taste, but couldn't get past the visual that it was stale and cream was clumpy. I threw it away after half a drink.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Rumrunner from Canada with 3 ratings

Good pickup if you don’t want to deal with cream of coconut. Helps with blended Pina coladas. Strong coconut flavor and not much alcohol taste to it. Worth having behind the bar but some purists will complain about it.

Posted 2 years ago by NobleEskimo from Canada with 28 ratings

Bad, just bad. Thought it would be like a step up from Malibu, instead it curdles and gets chunky in most drinks. Just don’t.