Captain Morgan Loconut rum

Captain Morgan Loconut

Puerto Rico | Flavored

4.9/10
23 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
3
3
5
2
2
1
3

Rate Captain Morgan Loconut

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Captain Morgan Loconut ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Tom πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 29 ratings

This rum like a few of the captains others rums is a party gimmick. It's not an every day rum but rather a get together rum where you can enjoy a shot or two with your closes friends. It does taste like a creamy coconut rum with a hard alcohol kick.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Earl Elliott πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 213 ratings

I have tried this several times and overall it's not bad. There is an alcohol hit on the end of this as well as a definite pineapple taste. I would say it's similar to what's left when the ice and mix from a Pina Colada has melted. It's pretty thin tasting but if you add in some good rum, coconut milk and some crushed ice you have a decent drink. Can't wait to add in some Plantation Stiggins Fancy rum....once I get another bottle.
As a novelty drink it's okay. I might even buy another bottle.

Posted over 4 years ago by Michael N πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 72 ratings

I like that Captain Morgan puts out limited edition rum in different flavors. Once in while it is nice just to have a fun cocktail with friends and family. I am a big fan of coconut so this is a no brainer. If you are not a fan, or do not like sweet drinks then you should shy away from this one.

Posted 5 years ago by sean lougheed πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 18 ratings

Very creamy and great coconut flavour for mixing drinks.

Posted 4 months ago by Triton Ogletree πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 103 ratings

The title says it all. A friend bought this thinking it was cool and it would be unique. It's just a novelty.

Posted 1 year ago by Foderetti πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 19 ratings

Was gifted this one by a cousin to try and mix. Was taken back at first cause I am truly nit a big fan of coconut or coconut flavored anything. Surprisingly really refreshing and great to mix for Pina Coladas. It's a fun one to give a try and to whip out at gatherings.

ALSO, I know it's just a fun gimmick but the bottle is a fun scratch and sniff....bonus point

Posted almost 2 years ago by hannahdrinks πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§ | 1 rating

Great vacation vibes. I love to drink this neat, it's smooth creamy and coconutty!

Posted almost 2 years ago by Ngordon87 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 48 ratings

This was a strange one. Had a weird consistency and tasted very artificial. It's alright for once in a while to mix, but never to drink straight.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 180 ratings

Cool bottle, rum isn't terrible. I like the blue chair bay key lime rum cream with this.

Posted 2 years ago by Rummy Martin πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 6 ratings

This tasted GREAT mixed with coke, but the cream frothed at the top and looked to be old, it was like the dirty foam you see on the beach when the tide is strong. Loved the taste, but couldn't get past the visual that it was stale and cream was clumpy. I threw it away after half a drink.

Posted over 2 years ago by Rumrunner πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 3 ratings

Good pickup if you don’t want to deal with cream of coconut. Helps with blended Pina coladas. Strong coconut flavor and not much alcohol taste to it. Worth having behind the bar but some purists will complain about it.




Brand Details

Name: Loconut
Company: Captain Morgan
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
2902
2. Kieron wood πŸ‡¬πŸ‡§
559
3. Michal Micko πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
546
4. Adrian Adame πŸ‡¨πŸ‡Ώ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ
514