loading

Background Image
Preload image
Diplomatico Mantuano rum

Diplomatico Mantuano

Venezuela | Aged | 40% ABV

6.5/10
360 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
34
129
134
42
8

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

360 Diplomatico Mantuano Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is good rum to drinks i think. Love the power of drinks

Mr.B 🇬🇧 | 70 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Sweet on the nose. Pretty balanced without being overly sweet. It's nice but nothing special

FerPaard 🇳🇱 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Powerful rum, more sour tones than f.e. zacapa 23. Much stronger mouthfeeling, darker tones here than zacapa or Don Q gran Anejo. Sweet, cane-like. Still nice for me personally.

DiNiko 🇬🇷 | 41 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Very interesting.
Was wondering how exclusiva would taste if only you could somehow remove the extra sweetness...
Now I know and I can confirm it's good.
Missing the complexity as well...
Overall decent.

Jan Staněk 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

It still has an intense alcohol flavour. Probably it needs some time to settle down a bit. But in this price range it is reasonable.

Peter 🇸🇪 | 94 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

God med mycket smak som tar slut lite för fort, Stark men med en viss sötma. jag smakar ingen spritsmak.

David 🇪🇸 | 23 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

My favourite, together with Pampero Aniversario. Seems like venezuelan aged rums are my favourites. Santa Teresa I would use for paint removal, though.

Dave 🇬🇧 | 10 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Beautifully smooth rum, perfect for sipping over ice. (I keep mine in the freezer).

Stijn 🇧🇪 | 13 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Almost as good as the reserve, but I like the reserva a little bit more

Alejandro 🇪🇸 | 22 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Sweet but not too much, strong alcohol sensation on the nose. Cheap.

Planertz 🇸🇪 | 8 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Not so much to write about this one, because its boring. Weak taste of vanilla and orange peel. It drowned in cocktails, i could not really sense the rum. Tried it neat, but was still weak in taste and smell. I ended up using it in cocktails blended with Cross and Smith overproof. Then it worked out quite well. But I still think it is overpriced.




Brand Details

Company: Diplomatico
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Mantuano
ABV: 40%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading