loading

Background Image
Preload image
Diplomatico Mantuano rum

Diplomatico Mantuano

SO
MA
DE
had this rum recently

Venezuela | Aged | 40% ABV

6.5/10
363 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
9
34
130
136
42
8

Rate Diplomatico Mantuano

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

363 Diplomatico Mantuano Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I am not as impressed by this one. They market is as a mixing rum that goes well as a sipper too. I will probably just use it as a mixer.

vvv 🇨🇿 | 43 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Good for mixing with coke.. this one is not the rum you would enjoy without coke

piecervo 🇮🇹 | 26 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Rhum molto vellutato la vaniglia domina in maniera importante ma fine,la melassa c'è ma non è nauseante, rimane corto al palato ma il finale non intensissimo è comunque presente nei sapori di legno in botti di Bourbon. Un finale più lungo e intenso gli avrebbe garantito un posto importante nel paradiso dei Rhum

Gianluca 🇳🇴 | 4 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Very decent nose, a little spicy but not much. Good taste with hints of vanilla. It was great with a mango and passion fruit chocolate with touch of pepper.

Flemming L. P. 🇩🇰 | 15 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Har en dejlig duft. Starter svagt i smagen men følger sikkert efter og holder godt.
Er ikke så sød men har en dejlig smag

Pirate Tomas 🇵🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is a good Ron! Really good best taste with Cola (Pepsi Max better than Cola Zero - more sweet). Perceptible dark anejo flavor with plums or maybe something like a old barrel or old ship. I think this is great rum for slow lazy days, cold night, autumn. Bottle colors like an autumn, brown and orange. I love sweet, dark, anejo rons...This is good proposition for me - every day internet pirate :D

Golfm 🇩🇰 | 154 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

arrrhhh does not think it comes close to
reserva exclusiva.

robo 🇸🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

oveľa lepšia náhrada za diplomatico 8YO vanilka drevitosť úplne iné diplomatico aké sme mali možnosť piť doteraz

Pedro Pires 🇵🇹 | 6 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Not as sweet as the Reserva Exclusiva, this is a good rum, specially to use in cocktails. Rich caramel and oak notes, some alcohol content also. Maybe a little bit to much..but i still like this one as a sipping rum.
And for the price (27€), Mantuano is much better than a lot of Añejos that cost the same!

filovo 🇨🇿 | 504 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Průměrné chutove. Vůně příjemná. Má nahradit clasicke diplomatico reserva. Chuťově a i hodnocení je velmi podobné.

Chris L 🇬🇧 | 77 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Good as a step down from the exclusiva reserva (or as an anejo replacement). Nice light and smooth.




Brand Details

Company: Diplomatico
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Unknown
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Mantuano
ABV: 40%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading