Clement VO 3-Year rum

Clement VO 3-Year

Martinique | Agricole | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

5.3/10
25 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
4
10
4
5

Rate Clement VO 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

25 Clement VO 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 334 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Got this 5cl sample from the Rum Ratings Tasting Club.
Clément VO 3yo is a blend of rums aged in new oak barrels and former bourbon barrels.
The aroma is fresh, fruity, vegetal and dry.
On the palate it’s grassy, spicy, woody with some nutty notes and it’s also possible to detect tropical dried fruits as mango, apricot and papaya.
The finish is medium long with tastes of cane and lime besides the tastes from the palate.
Overall a typical young AOC rum.
Picture: My emptied sample and my poured glass.

Samson 🇫🇷 | 15 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Il est tres bon si on apprecie les rhums secs et francs.

SlyTokyo 🇯🇵 | 20 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

The kind of bottle I keep for my daily ! Very good balance and perfect to close a meal! Could potentially miss a bit of complexity and length but you need to move to the premium range of this brand to get this !!

Narse 🇫🇷 | 15 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

You can find it pretty much everywhere… at least in France, not the worse, but clearly not the best

Zboubinho 🇫🇷 | 8 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

I'm quite surprised by the reviews, this rhum is flavoured and can be drink neat. You can also drink it with juice. I rank it between 6 and 7.

tomcoolen 🇧🇪 | 21 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

On its own, it will not present itself as a memorable agricultural rum, sad to say, that in the mouth it attacks to the point of not really leaving room for any flavours other than the taste of alcohol.
It may be useful in a cocktail for this price if you want an agricultural rum.

ValR 🇫🇷 | 29 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Trouvable facilement en supermarché à bas prix (20-30€), il ne faut pas espérer beaucoup de ce rhum.
Seul, il ne se présentera pas comme un rhum agricole mémorable, il est triste de dire, qu'en bouche, il attaque au point de ne pas réellement laisser la place à des arômes autre que le goût de l'alcool.
Il pourra se trouver utile dans en cocktail pour ce prix si l'on souhaite un rhum agricole.

fg67 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Premier rhum agricole que j'ai bu.
Bouteille que j'ai trouvé à 18€ et pour ce prix je dit bravo.
Peut ce boire nature sans problème.

Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Asi nejkyselejší rum co sem měl. Velmi specifický a to dokonce i na agricole.

Moberg 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I like agricole Rhum, prefer J.M. The Clement V.S.O.P. Martinique got a very strong, smoky, peaty taste. Not my cup of tea. It ended up in some Cuba Libres. Sorry for that.




Brand Details

Name: VO 3-Year
Company: Clement
Type: Agricole
Distillation: Column Still (1-4)
ABV: 40.0%
Aged: 3

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading