Plantation 2003 Trinidad rum

Plantation 2003 Trinidad

Multiple | Aged

7.0/10
64 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
4
24
19
6
1

Rate Plantation 2003 Trinidad

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

64 Plantation 2003 Trinidad ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

The Plantation Trinidad 2003 comes in a traditional Plantation bottle with the ribbons around it (picture).
 
This is a nice price worthy rum that you can drink neat aswell as doing cocktails and drinks with the Plantation Trinidad 2003 as base.
 
On the nose you get some alcohol and a fresh fruit with a little bit of vanilla and maybe also a hint of Bourbon from the casks. This rum smells a bit different from other rums I have tasted. Not so much sweetness in the aroma.
 
In mouth you get fruit, spices and oak. Some sweetness but not very sweet. This rum is smooth in the throat. The aftertaste is intense with lots of spices and oak. The aftertaste is not the best for me.
 
Not one of the best rums but it is a nice rum compared to other rums in the price range.

Achim Emmenegger 🇩🇪 | 72 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The value for the money is great and it is a Caroni,the Plantation Trinidad until 2003 is Caroni´and you will not find a Caroni for 30 Euro....
Its not a Caroni 1996 Kirsch or a Velier Last, but for this price it is like a gift....

read here at Rum Paradise :https://www.rum-paradise.de/plantation-rum-trinidad-2003-vintage-edition

Aldoholic666 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

We just had the 2008 Trinidad and damn boy, 2003 is kicking all them asses.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

It’s quite good. I really don’t have something bad to say about it.
But I think Plantation (and also some others) is a little bit dull. I mean if I for example want a rum from Trinidad or Jamaica on my shelf I buy a rum from the original distillery.

Paul Unwin 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Probably need to rate this again at some point, because I am at the end of a cold. I think my smell and taste might be hidden a bit, but this is a very nice rum, aged in Bourbon casks in Trinidad and then shipped to France where it is then further matured in Cognac barrels as a lot of Plantation rum is.

Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Denna är nog förmodligen den bästa plantationromen, oerhört prisvärd vilket drar upp betyget en aning. Nyanserad smak av arrak och citrusfrukter, något annorlunda jämfört med andra från plantation vilket gör att den sticker ut och gillas skarpt!

angobando 🇷🇺 | 9 ratings
Posted 25 days ago

Not much to say about it. Close to every other good and sweet Plantation rum. Excellent sipper.
76/100 by my scale.

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 55 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

This is the right stuff. Nice aroma of caramel, honey. Smooth, decent sweetness and medium long taste of arrack, papaya, caramel, pear. You got to try this.

AlexMo 🇷🇺 | 185 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Harmonious. Dense, concentrated, can be slightly diluted. Definitely worth buying another one! .,.,.,. Запах парка в конце лета, цветочной приторности, спиртовой резкости, парафинов. Вкус сладкий, плотный/маслянистый, с кислинкой и терпкостью, концентрированный. "Пусть всегда будет Солнце, ..., пусть всегда буду я."

Rhoffer97 🇺🇸 | 58 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Light nose, smooth with a bit on the back end but overall classic Plantation goodness




Brand Details

Name: 2003 Trinidad
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2003

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading