Plantation 2003 Trinidad rum

Plantation 2003 Trinidad

Multiple | Aged

7.0/10
65 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
7
4
25
19
6
1

Rate Plantation 2003 Trinidad

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

65 Plantation 2003 Trinidad ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Mephisto 🇩🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Nose: pineapple, vanilla and cinnamon. Also the hint of a cold cigar.
Body: citrus, vanilla, some cocos, ginger and also the taste of cake.

All in all nicely balanced from my point of view.

LarsF 🇸🇪 | 39 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

The Plantation Trinidad 2003 comes in a traditional Plantation bottle with the ribbons around it (picture).
 
This is a nice price worthy rum that you can drink neat aswell as doing cocktails and drinks with the Plantation Trinidad 2003 as base.
 
On the nose you get some alcohol and a fresh fruit with a little bit of vanilla and maybe also a hint of Bourbon from the casks. This rum smells a bit different from other rums I have tasted. Not so much sweetness in the aroma.
 
In mouth you get fruit, spices and oak. Some sweetness but not very sweet. This rum is smooth in the throat. The aftertaste is intense with lots of spices and oak. The aftertaste is not the best for me.
 
Not one of the best rums but it is a nice rum compared to other rums in the price range.

Achim Emmenegger 🇩🇪 | 72 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

The value for the money is great and it is a Caroni,the Plantation Trinidad until 2003 is Caroni´and you will not find a Caroni for 30 Euro....
Its not a Caroni 1996 Kirsch or a Velier Last, but for this price it is like a gift....

read here at Rum Paradise :https://www.rum-paradise.de/plantation-rum-trinidad-2003-vintage-edition

Daniel Lindén 🇸🇪 | 59 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Denna är nog förmodligen den bästa plantationromen, oerhört prisvärd vilket drar upp betyget en aning. Nyanserad smak av arrak och citrusfrukter, något annorlunda jämfört med andra från plantation vilket gör att den sticker ut och gillas skarpt!

JKNitro 🇫🇮 | 62 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

This is the right stuff. Nice aroma of caramel, honey. Smooth, decent sweetness and medium long taste of arrack, papaya, caramel, pear. You got to try this.

Aldoholic666 🇧🇪 | 26 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

We just had the 2008 Trinidad and damn boy, 2003 is kicking all them asses.

Joakim Cederlöf 🇸🇪 | 47 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Nja, finns bättre för billigare peng.
Blev lite besviken, hade förväntat mig mer efter att ha läst recensionen, "Nyanserad, kryddig smak med tydlig fatkaraktär och liten sötma, inslag av apelsin, vaniljfudge, torkade aprikoser, saffran, arrak och marsipan."
Det finns potential.

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 344 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

It’s quite good. I really don’t have something bad to say about it.
But I think Plantation (and also some others) is a little bit dull. I mean if I for example want a rum from Trinidad or Jamaica on my shelf I buy a rum from the original distillery.

Paul Unwin 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Probably need to rate this again at some point, because I am at the end of a cold. I think my smell and taste might be hidden a bit, but this is a very nice rum, aged in Bourbon casks in Trinidad and then shipped to France where it is then further matured in Cognac barrels as a lot of Plantation rum is.

Niclas Carlman 🇸🇪 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

A bit boozey smell initially but once you get past that it's a delightful rum.
Spicy fruit with a long lasting vanilla-taste

ManhttanProject 🇺🇸 | 11 ratings
Posted 21 days ago

Nose: Brown sugar with a hint of grass
Taste: Bubblegum, brown sugar, rubber, baking spices

Very solid and different from the usual fare. Not out-of-this-world good but I’m glad I had a glass and would happily have another.




Brand Details

Name: 2003 Trinidad
Company: Plantation
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Distilled: 2003

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading