loading

Background Image
Preload image
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Bermuda | Aged | 40% ABV

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.7/10
231 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
7
22
55
68
57
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

231 Gosling's Family Reserve Old Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

My purveyor sells this for just over $50.00 which makes this an excellent rum. At the estimated $86 it's still an excellent rum but lacking in a few things. First is the ABV, I would really like to try it at 42-43% rather than 40. Another thing would be the packaging. I really do not need a wooden box with a plexiglass slip front and a rope handle. Extra expense that just gets tossed out.

Whats inside the bottle is really good stuff. Tons of wood and the spit of residual bourbon. Big nose that invites perpetual sniffing. Not overly sugary which is always a good thing with aged rums. Maybe a tad thin on the tongue which is one of the reasons I'de like to see this less diluted.

If you find the likes of Centenario 25 too sweet as I do and your looking for an aged sipping rum, if the price is right Gosling's Old Rum is a great choice to try at least once.

Michael Evans 🇬🇧 | 83 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Great strong aroma of dark sugar and a very smooth taste. Maybe a little overpriced if bought in a bar/restaurant but at £50 a bottle it's hard to beat.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 142 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

One of the most interesting flavoured rums I've had. Fruity nose and a woodsy taste and slightly sour (in a nice way). Very balanced with nice spice and long pleasant finish.

Randall 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Smooth and Spicy worth the money

Mads Bärenholdt 🇩🇰 | 11 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

In the nose there is a little pepper, some hints of tobacco, coffee and burnt sugar. the taste is simple sweet with spicy flavor and sweet tobacco. an must have rum in any collection

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Meget fyldig og rig med en kompleksitet der bliver ved med at give. Det er en super top rom.
Absolut et genkøb.

BerodeQuentin 🇫🇷 | 40 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Nothing to say about that rum that stand out of the crowd, has to be tryied...

Chuck 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Great color, not floral, dark brown sugar.

Dustin Doran 🇺🇸 | 78 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

A nice rich dark rum, with a heavy burnt sugar aroma and taste. For the price it is smooth but not characteristic of anything, just burnt sugar.

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted 11 years ago

Awsome wax sealed bottle, the taste is pretty awsome as well. Mine came in a wooden box packed with straw around the bottle.

El Toro 🇬🇧 | 31 ratings
Posted 11 years ago

As Goslings is predominantly used to set fire to or in a Dark & Stormy, my expectations were very high. But I was pleasantly surprised by this rum which has a good complexity, and a relatively smooth, sweet finish.
Worth having.




Brand Details

Company: Gosling's
Type: Aged
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Family Reserve Old
ABV: 40%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Loading

Loading