Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum

Gosling's Family Reserve Old

CH
had this rum recently

Bermuda | Aged | 40% ABV

Gosling's Family Reserve Old rum is crafted in Bermuda from the same blend as Gosling Black Seal but is aged longer in dark barrels. Each bottle is hand-labelled and numbered.

7.7/10
235 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
0
0
2
3
7
24
55
70
57
17

Rate Gosling's Family Reserve Old

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

235 Gosling's Family Reserve Old Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Coffee, chocolate, caramel and chili on the nose.
Maple syrup, coffee, cocoa and dill on the palate.

CBags 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Was bought a bottle of this for my 40th, and it did not disappoint!

mistercoughy 🇺🇸 | 239 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

If you like to sip Gosling's flagship Black Seal rum, you're gonna really enjoy this much smoother, more elegant version. It's rich, thick and full of the flavors which Gosling's is known for....chocolate, port wine and spices.

Don't mix this with soda pop! Perfect just as it is.

Peter 🇸🇪 | 94 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

God rum med mycket smak.inte speciellt söt och väldigt lite spritsmak.

Jason 🇺🇸 | 172 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Very deep, dark amber coloring. Peppery, spicy, buttery on the tongue. Almost had the consistency of a nice red wine. Very nice subtle sweetness that lingers with those wine-like notes. Very good and definitely a new sipper to my collection.

YP 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is the best dark rum on the market
Has a little bit of a navy rum flavor

Anthony C 🇺🇸 | 236 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I did not expect such a great rum from this brand. Truly remarkable. Dark, smooth, and sweet. Still light, not thick or syrupy. Easy sipping rum for a newer rum fan to break into straight up. Very cool bottle with wax over a cork. Smells like cherry coke, bourbon
and oak. Tastes fruity and light with a light bite or spice on the end. Again, this caught me by surprise. Found it for $63 total wines.

Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

A truly superb dark golden rum made in Bermuda by Goslings, who are of course much more famous for their Black Seal rum of Dark 'N' Stormy fame. To overlook this complex sipper would be a mistake, however - we think it's a hidden gem.

mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

This rum Is not worth its price point. The packaging must cost most of the money here because what is in it just isn't that impressive. It really falls short of me being able to recommend this. There is nothing special about it. It does not give me the impression of a very old rum.

Adrian Adame 🇨🇿 | 699 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Velmi příjemný rum, ve vůni i v chutí nasládlý, typické ostřejší Goslings koření

Reiwa 🇯🇵 | 142 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Much better than normal Black Seal. Very rich and complex.
It is a little expensive, but I think it is worth it.
However, it's not the best rum for me.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Gosling's
Country: Bermuda
ABV: 40%
Name: Family Reserve Old
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

1. RumRatings
Loading...