Posting your rating...
Gosling's Black Seal rum

Gosling's Black Seal

Bermuda | Dark

The James Gosling family business first produced Gosling Black Seal rum in 1806, and it is now the oldest surviving business on the island of Burmuda.

Gosling 'Black Seal' rum received it's name from the black wax originally used to seal the bottles. It is Bermuda's most widely exported product and considered the nation's national drink.

6.5/10
459 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
13
16
50
107
165
85
14
5

Rate Gosling's Black Seal

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

459 Gosling's Black Seal ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Costas T from Greece with 1 rating

Great Rum for cockteila like "dark & shadow", I just love this Rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by Daniel Park from United Kingdom with 11 ratings

Good being mixed. I wnj it with cola but ginger ale rocks it too

Posted over 7 years ago by thefatrumpirate from United Kingdom with 121 ratings

Which is a Dark and Stormy!

http://thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com/

https://twitter.com/thefatrumpirate

Posted over 7 years ago by Michael Evans from United Kingdom with 81 ratings

Usually only slightly more expensive than your standard house rum but with so much more flavour. Great with ginger beer but very drinkable straight up. It has a lot of the characteristics of a rum in the more premium £40-£50 band in terms of depth, nose how smooth this stuff is. Just great value for a very good rum.

Posted over 7 years ago by Helena Tiare from Sweden with 110 ratings

This rum is perfect for the Dark N Stormy cocktail with it´s dark, thick flavor. Also good in tiki drinks, obviously.

Posted over 7 years ago by Ben Mitchell from Australia with 18 ratings

Amazing in Dark and Stormys particularly in their branded special glasses. Try it with Gummi Bears at the bottom for pure novelty!

Posted over 7 years ago by Dustin Doran from United States with 78 ratings

A great dark rum for cocktails. Brings everything up a notch just by using instead of "regular" dark rum.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Shane from United States with 26 ratings

If you like dark & stormys with Myers you'll like Black Seal. Very similar.....not anything I'd drink neat or without a mixer.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Giuseppe from Italy with 33 ratings

english style, a final persistent, smooth....

Posted almost 8 years ago by forrest loftis from United States with 13 ratings

Expected more from Bermuda's oldest rum. Bit to harsh and dry for my sipping taste. I would only use it in mixed drinks. A 6 for me.

Posted almost 8 years ago by Tikihead from United States with 23 ratings

Black Seal is a great all around rum for mixing and reasonably priced. Great in a Dark 'N Stormy. I like it better than Myers dark rum.