loading

Background Image
Preload image
Gosling's 151 rum

Gosling's 151

Bermuda | Dark

6.6/10
70 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
9
14
28
12
1
1

Rate Gosling's 151

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

70 Gosling's 151 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

JackOrion 🇺🇸 | 61 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Overproof rum is the best way to kick up a tropical cocktail. Float this on a Chief Lapu Lapu and you’ll taste what this can bring to a mix. It’s not going to bring the spice of Lemon Heart but it’s extremely friendly and a bargain. Completely worthy of holding a spot in your cabinet.

coolkayaker (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

I add this to my Brandy old fashioneds to kick it up a notch. This is some powerful stuff. Great if you want to take your cocktails to the next level.

Jason Berman 🇺🇸 | 47 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

My Mom got this while in Bermuda this one is 140 proof. Perfect for tiki type cocktails or a lethal rum n’ coke. The taste is better then most overproof rum, Plantation OFTD is still the best. None the less it was a great Christmas gift from mom.

Lucy224 (BASIC) 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

You can taste the alcohol but it doesn’t burn at all! Being an overproof it was difficult to taste anything other than alcohol. I imagine it would very good as a cocktail spirit

ShaneD (BASIC) 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is not delicious by any means but it serves its purpose as a 151 with some flavor. If you're looking for a serious upgrade try Hamilton 151.

Red 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Not bad. Let's face it, you bought it for the alcohol content. Not complex, but it makes a great dark and stormy. It's better than Bacardi, which isn't saying much, but the flavors are richer.

Ubernewt (BASIC) 🇨🇦 | 10 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I would say that in my experience, I do enjoy cause goslings overproof black rum maybe a bit more than plantation oftd however the fact that I am as a Torontonian am able to pick up this bottle time has made of TD more of a special incense. this is a solid black room with great flavour and his a great companion with most mixes. It really is a working horse.

JellyJortikka 🇫🇮 | 74 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Color, very dark amber, probably lots of added caramel colouring, stains the glass when it dries up.
Nose: toasted dark sugar, licourice, raisins
Taste: all of the above, bit sweet (sugar added?)dark chocolate,
Finish: sharp and bit harsh, tannic, drying oakiness, lingers for quite a long time.
Overall: mediocre overproof for mixing.
Not my favourite overproof but is good enough mixed in some tiki drinks.

I3R0K3N7FEET 🇬🇧 | 77 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Really yummy dark rum that is great with ginger beer. The extra concentration lifts it nicely into the next level regarding dark rum flavours, but its a little easy to get carried away, and its a fair bit pricier than the standard Black seal, which is why I have deducted a point.

Not recommended for people that take pride in 'holding their drink', totally recommended for people that like a versatile dark rum

Svehloun (BASIC) 🇨🇿 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Zase nový rum. Chuťově celkem výrazný. Celkem hořký rum. Se zazvorovim pivem dobře pití.

Ted 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The magic of this rum it’s its strength and its diversity. This makes a cracking mojito or is nice just over ice.

Not overly sweet and even some bitter notes in places, that helps keep it fairly neutral.

This would make an amazing after supper tipple by the fire !!




Brand Details

Company: Gosling's
Type: Dark
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: 151

Loading

Loading

Loading