Spytail Black Ginger rum

Spytail Black Ginger

France | Spiced

5.2/10
22 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
2
4
6
4
1

Rate Spytail Black Ginger

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

22 Spytail Black Ginger ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 3 years ago by Pinmann 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings

The mix of ginger and rum is drinkable but should not necessarily be sought out. As Mr. Spock would say “Interesting” but not “fascinating”. Amaretto mellows it out a bit and 50/50 tastes a bit like an Amaretto with a ginger kick (improvement). Completely neutralizes the taste of Dr. Pepper and just leaves the ginger aftertaste - an interesting taste experience.
I’ll report back on the viability of a Spytail bomb, I just happen to be out of RedBull when writing this.
If you choose to drink it, the ginger aftertaste will dominate everything afterwards for at least 10 minutes.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Vaclav Krivanek 🇨🇿 | 3 ratings

...ale rum zas tak dobrý není.
Vůně: příjemná, sladší, nikdy jsem necítil pečené banány jak lidi občas píšou, ale tento rum voní po nečem co pečené banány připomíná :) 7/10
Chuť: Není vyloženě zlá, ale opět pro mě dost zaostává za El Doradem. S cenovkou přes 600kč mě rum nebaví. 5/10

Koupil/nekoupil znovu: Nekoupil

Posted almost 6 years ago by Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings

The bottles design could fool you, its looks better then i taste. This must be the younger barrels from Oliver & Oliver, this Rum is in my opinion in between sipper or for drinks. It is to much oak and without body. Sorry I expected more!! for the money 12 year Esclaco from Oliver & Oliver is a better choise.

Posted over 7 years ago by Søren Ladegaard 🇩🇰 | 8 ratings

This rum is the only one of its kind in my rum cabinet. The first aroma notes that hit me are mild smile, oak and a bit of vanilla and prunes. The first taste also shows an almost whiskey like smoke and oak palette as if it has been stored/matured in old whiskey barrels. By the second taste I taste some sweeter notes of prune or rasin and a very faint vanilla. The aftermath is a slightly warming alcohol sensation which reminds me a bit of a good Grappa burn (more ballanced with the Relicario of cause). Well I am a sucker for the sweeter rums out there, but this actually is a very exciting rum for me, and might get me to search for other rums with the same notes.

Posted over 4 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

light rum with a strong oak taste, very well ballanced by sweet vanilla flavours and dry sweet almonds. as a conclusion the taste is string and the after ia pretty good.

Posted over 6 years ago by Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings

It might look good on the shelf, but what you get is a synthetic tasting rum. I've often seen it on offer. There is a reason for that. It might be for you, if you have a peculiar taste, but you should definitely try it before buying.

Posted 1 year ago by Jipla 🇧🇪 | 65 ratings

Tastes a bit empty if you ask me, lacks character and taste

Posted over 1 year ago by Rogo-zin 🇺🇸 | 46 ratings

An extremely decent rum. Ha. Nothing outstanding. Smooth. Spicy and smoky. Not a tremendous amount of depth. Overall good.

Posted over 2 years ago by IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings

Tento rum je naozaj pitelny. Ovocné tóny sa miešajú s drevitymi a cítiť v ňom i oriešky. V kategorii okolo 25EUR naozaj slušný rum.

Posted over 3 years ago by HunterRomario 🇨🇿 | 329 ratings

Alkohol: 40 %
Původ: Dominikánská republika
Aroma: Rozinky, mléčná čokoláda a kokos. Hodně kokosu. A ještě hodně cedru. Kokos a cedr jsou tu nejintenzivnější složky aroma, obě mám hodně rád a tak si vůni užívám. Přidává se med, propolis. Šťavnatá, nasládlá. Hodně mě baví. (91 b)
Chuť: Po nasládlé vůni mi chuť přijde překvapivě suchá. Dřevitá, kakaová, do tmavé čokolády a exotického těžkého dřeva. Dochuť lehce větrová. (85 b)
Body: 88/100
Shrnutí: Nejlepší rum z osmi ochutnaných během dlouhého degustačního večera s kamarádem, a to jsme měli v sestavě i rum v cenové kategorii +-2000,-kč. Momentálně se dá sehnat za nějakých 650 korun, což mi přijde jako hodně zajímavý poměr výkon/cena. Vůně je pro mě super, v chuti ztrácí, což u suchých rumů je u mě pravidlem.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen 🇩🇰 | 186 ratings

En af mine første rom, længe siden jeg har smagt den, så kan ikke helt huske smagen. Bedømming holdt op imod hvordan jeg mente niveau af smagen var ift andre jeg har prøvet sidenhen. Mener umiddelbart den er fornuftig til prisen




Brand Details

Name: Black Ginger
Company: Spytail
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2902
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514