Posting your rating...
Trois Rivieres Ambré 12-18 Mois rum

Trois Rivieres Ambré 12-18 Mois

Martinique | Agricole | 40.0% ABV

5.1/10
13 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
1
2
1
2
3
1

Rate Trois Rivieres Ambré 12-18 Mois

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

13 Trois Rivieres Ambré 12-18 Mois ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 month ago by MichaelNM from United Kingdom with 25 ratings

A bottle not trying to sell itself on looks. Nice amber colour and for the price a good value rum. Lovely slightly spiced flavour with a long fire. A hint of sweetness remains in the mouth

Posted over 1 year ago by JellyJortikka from Finland with 74 ratings

40% abv no age statement, aged in oak "casks" says the label, i thought the standard was oak tanks for ambres but this rhum might use real casks.
Nose: light, still quite strongly grassy and citrus forward, nicely fruity too, very light oakiness, more mellow than standard blanc
Taste: Mellow, grassy, lots of citrus and tannins, oakiness is nicely more pronounced in taste, fruitiness goes to more berry and grape like direction, also nice vanillin taste in the end
Finish: Fruity, grassy, bit oaky and lightly nutty.

I havent yet tasted much of the aged agricoles but this is very aproachable and very decent for lightly aged agricole.

Posted 2 months ago by WW from Netherlands with 43 ratings

I brought this one on a campingtrip. But even the unique locations we visited didn't influence the experience of drinking this rum. It had a very specific taste (agricole?). I didn't like it but since i never had a agricole rum it could also be that's just not what i'm into.

Posted 11 months ago by slawekr from Poland with 40 ratings

Maybe good for people liking agricole rums. But not for me. Even cola can't cover this specific taste.

Posted 12 months ago by Sorgh from Czech Republic with 21 ratings

Moje první zkušenost se zemědělským rumem a bylo to rozčarovaní. Připomnělo mi to gruzínskou pálenku chachu. Krátký závěr, travnatost, mdlost.

Posted 2 years ago by Miguel from Belgium with 3 ratings

taste like bad whisky, not even rum taste, it would be ok to clean your toilet but that's it

Posted over 2 years ago by Pascal from Canada with 193 ratings

Pas mon genre de rhum, il faut dire que je suis pas trop agricole. Goûte un peu le foin, il est très sucré et je le conseil pour mélanger.

Posted 3 years ago by Quintin from United Kingdom with 68 ratings

The smell, the taste, the colour all reminds me of a blended whiskey. Strong agricole and wood flavour with a bit of sweetness, but finishes smooth. Not bad of that is what you're after, but this is RumRatings.com not WhiskeyRatings.com

Posted 3 years ago by chasles22 (PREMIUM) from United States with 56 ratings

exceptionally citrusy and floral nose..... almost off putting, like it vaguely reminds me of sprite and dish soap? i prefer molasses rum as opposed to agricole, but other than the nose. this is really good. very clean finish, almost dry. very green nutty taste. i really liked this bottle.

Posted 3 years ago by piratejabez from United States with 324 ratings

Rhum agricole élevé sous bois. 40% ABV. Aged 18 months in oak. Gentle nose. Fruitier and less briny than the blanc. Some cherry.

I'm not big on ESBs, and this is a good example why.

7-