Rum & Cane Central American XO rum

Rum & Cane Central American XO

Andorra | Aged

6.2/10
13 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
7
3
1

Rate Rum & Cane Central American XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

13 Rum & Cane Central American XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 357 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Got a sample of this rum from RR Tasting Club. It’s a blend of rum from Nicaragua and Guatemala.
In my opinion a quite flat and bland rum. I think it’s quite hard to detect the flavors in it. It’s of course sweet, but I also detect vanilla and toffee.
It’s very easy to drink. It’s nothing for me, but if you like the character of the rum from Nicaragua and Guatemala you probably will like it.
Picture: My emptied sample and the content poured in a glass out in the Stockholm archipelago.

Martin Kennedy 🇦🇺 | 237 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

43%. Nice blend of Central American rums. Light straw in colour , dry , smells and tastes very fruity. White fruits like grapes and pears. Bit of a burn in the mouth , it is sippable but does make an excellent mixer.. 6.5

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Leather, toffee, vanilla nose. Fruity and grassy flavours, maybe tangerine, with medium/low spice. Well balanced now ‘that’ sweet. Long pleasant finish, maybe lingers a little too long. I wouldn’t call it overly interesting but quite easy to sip - nice rum for most, guessing ‘experts’ will want a little more to interpret.

Le_Motte 🇫🇷 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The taste worth ⅔ of the price max. Not bad but not memorable.

JazzClub 🇬🇧 | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Beautifully presented . Lovely light golden colour but lacking in depth unfortunately .
No real flavour to hold onto

Uhyrto 🇨🇿 | 121 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

V chuti kůže a karamel, celkem sladký. Trochu neotesanejsi verze plantation.

tomcoolen 🇧🇪 | 21 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Weinig aan te merken op deze rum. Weinig karakter. Vrij vlak van smaak. Niet echt een aanrader

Critcho 🇬🇧 | 7 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

Bit of a bite (straight up). Slight burn in the throat.

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Rum tasting with my buddy in Tampere continued with Rum & Cane Central America XO. Very nice high end bottle and label design. Golden color. Mild oak to your nose and palate when neat sipped. Very mild burn at the end. Pretty good but easily forgettable rum.

Reiwa 🇯🇵 | 142 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Gentle taste. I can not feel the Guatemara and Nicaragua, but good rum I think.
Molasses and buttely taste. Easy to drink.