Navy Island XO Reserve rum

Navy Island XO Reserve

Jamaica | Aged

5.9/10
27 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
4
2
2
8
6
3
2

Rate Navy Island XO Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

27 Navy Island XO Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 2 years ago by Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings

It deserve better rating than here. It is typical Jamaican rum with no added sugar so it is very dry. On the nose its suprisingly sweet with flavours of banana, caramel and wood. Taste is very dry with hints of vanilla, tropical fruit and oak. Really strong bourbon finish. It is better to leave it couple of minutes in glass.

Posted 1 year ago by Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 362 ratings

Bought this on a whim and very happy with price to flavor ratios. Immediately know it’s Jamaican mild Hogo pot still funk in a very good way. Good island fruit and spice flavors nothing to complain about. Added a small cube mellows it out a bit nice cinnamon and ripe banana hues. Overall good bottle for the collection.

Posted 1 year ago by Haberer 🇦🇹 | 30 ratings

very bold taste just as most jamaican rums. very enjoyable pure or as a mixer.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 546 ratings

Aroma is not strong, but nice and gentle. Taste is mix of typical wild high ester jamaican rum with sweet fruity tones, whixh is surprise, because there is no added sugar. Aftertaste is average, but again with nice fruity sweet tones.

Posted over 2 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 233 ratings

Looking to try something different I thought I would buy a bottle of Navy Island XO Reserve rum from local liquor store. In spite of the unflattering reviews on this rum I realized that I ought to find out for myself as I have come across bad reviews in the past for rums that I find delicious. The deciding factor in purchasing this rum was that everybody agreed that it was a dry rum and being from Jamaica it contains no added sugar.

I let the rum sit in my glass for 15 minutes before evaluating it. The nose reminded me of a blend of Appleton 12 yr rum and Pusser British Navy rum. First sip confirmed that it is similar to a lighter version of Appleton 12 yr rum and I liked it right away.

Nice find.

Posted 21 days ago by Gastovski (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 183 ratings

Aroma: Krásná a intenzivní vůně nahnilých banánů, medu, třtiny a lepidla.
Chuť: Trpce medová, náznaky travnatosti a decentního okořenění.
Dozvuk: Záchvěv bylin a medu - a dozvuk je pryč. Velmi krátký a mdlý.
Sladkost: 0/3
Ochutnán vzorek
Vůně je parádní, chuť taková ucházející a velmi jemná, ale dozvuk je tristně plytký a krátký. Navy Island XO se velmi podobá Single Cane Estate WP, který je však celkově o něco lepší.
Pro začátečníky může tento rum být dobrým vstupem do světa jamajských rumů, ale pro zmlsance zvyklé na plnotučnější kousky toho kromě vůně moc nenabídne.

Posted 4 months ago by Peter 🇸🇪 | 45 ratings

Lite spritig,lite söt i smaken. En helt okej jamaicansk rom.

Posted 4 months ago by Darrin 🇨🇦 | 8 ratings

Nothing special to sip. Lighter bodied medium sweet. Harsher edge despite saying aged rums used. Now as a mixer it's a different story. That harsh edge with some cola now becomes something special. Skip the sip and grab the mix

Posted 6 months ago by Earl Hickey 🇨🇿 | 23 ratings

Rumy zrají v tropickém klimatu v sudech, ve kterých byl předtím uložen bourbon. Navy Island XO má svůdné aroma jamajských rumů a vyváženou chuť s tóny vanilky, šťavnatého zralého ovoce (banánů, pečených jablek) a karamelu. Závěr je dlouhý, harmonický a příjemně suchý.

Posted 9 months ago by PeteRR 🇫🇮 | 4 ratings

Yllättävän kevyt alkumaku, pehmeä ja makea jatko, hyvin viipyy keveys loppuun asti.




Brand Details

Name: XO Reserve
Company: Navy Island
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514