Posting your rating...
Havana Club Pacto Navio rum

Havana Club Pacto Navio

Cuba | Aged

6.5/10
81 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
1
14
22
29
9
3
1

Rate Havana Club Pacto Navio

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

81 Havana Club Pacto Navio ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Small 0ba1f782 a36e 48ea 98c9 7e562942bb41

Posted over 1 year ago by filipec from Czech Republic with 177 ratings

taste - 6.5/10
sweetness - 7/10
price/value rating - 5/10

Ffffff

Posted over 1 year ago by MatejHantabal from Slovakia with 9 ratings

This rum was instantly appealing to me, because of its bottle. The label looks great and just below the neck, there is a compass design molded into the glass bottle itself, which looks awesome. The cork also has a wooden top, which adds style for sure.
Now to the actual rum; it is unlike anything that I've tasted. It is very woody. The smell is really pleasant and natural. The taste is quite smooth and has a lot of natural tastes that come together well. The colour is a nice dark brown, which adds to the overall wooden character of the rum.
In conclusion, this is for sure a rum that I will drink again.

Ffffff

Posted 3 years ago by Joola69 from United States with 2839 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Pacto Navio with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Very nice sturdy bottle and old fashioned label design. Reddish color. Strong smell from the French Sauternes Casks. Very nice flavor profile. Mild burn at the end.

Small img 20201129 151150

Posted 4 months ago by Pacorro from Spain with 73 ratings

Impresionante y es una lastima que no haya decimales, aunque le haya dado un 8 reconozco que está más allá del 8'5, en nariz son todo notas a madera y alcohol, en boca es sorprendente las notas dulces con sabor largo y en absoluto se notan los 40 grados cuando está más allá de la garganta (serán los toneles de añejamiento que hace tiempo tuvieron vinos dulces para postres), siempre dentro de las características del ron cubano, en un principio prefería los rones de menor latitud como los de Venezuela.......y probando......me han ganado los sabores puros y tanto este como el selección de maestros me han conquistado, en cuanto a precio aproveché una oferta de 27€ y muy contento........nunca lo mezclaría y creo que tampoco le pondría hielo.....a palo seco me encanta.

Ffffff

Posted 6 months ago by djk373 from United Kingdom with 10 ratings

Really enjoyed this bottle, smooth flavour neat and over ice. Definitely one to keep going back to.

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Mirjamvdbg from Netherlands with 25 ratings

Lekkere rum zeker bij een spelletje! Heel anders dan de andere deze avond

Ffffff

Posted 9 months ago by Marijke from Netherlands with 25 ratings

Vandaag 2 rums op de tafel, voor bij de spelletjes met vriendjes J en M. De andere is Matusalem. Deze ruikt wat sterker, de andere zoeter: ze blijken allebei lekker te smaken en mogen allebei in de herhaling.

Small pirate

Posted 1 year ago by svarszegi from Hungary with 22 ratings

I had a few of these during my holidays at the beach. Very nice design, beautyful color and surprisingly smooth taste.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by Anders Ravn Jørgensen from Denmark with 161 ratings

Smagt på Romhattens romfestival i Århus august 2020, ganske udemærket.

Ffffff

Posted 1 year ago by kudzey (TASTING CLUB) from Poland with 30 ratings

This rum was decent but not particularly exciting. Watery in the glass, light colour with little red. Not too alcoholic in the nose, sweet aroma with hints of leather, red fruits, wine and nail polish remover. First taste expression was brown sugar like from the bottom of an unstirred lemonade. It was, however not awfully sweet. After adding a drop of water the wine taste got more pronounced, as well as the wood is the barrel itself. Somehow the flavor profile reminds me abuelo 12 rum. Leathery finish with practically no alcohol burn. Overall the rum seems flat, just like zacapa 12. Its basic and constitute a firm basis for evaluation of more extravagant rums.

Ffffff

Posted 2 years ago by shaacul from Czech Republic with 80 ratings

Moc se mě líbí láhev, rum krásně voní, bohužel chuť je průměrná, nezajímavá. Vzhledem k ceně celkově zklamání.