Takamaka Bay Extra Noir rum

Takamaka Bay Extra Noir

Seychelles | Aged

6.5/10
16 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
5
2

Rate Takamaka Bay Extra Noir

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

16 Takamaka Bay Extra Noir ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 1 year ago by Lukasz ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 20 ratings

Column and alembic distillation, maturation in new French oak barrels and bourbon barrels. Sweet aroma: cherries in chocolate, cinnamon, cloves. Taste: honey, propolis, slightly ginger. Spicy, sweet finish, nuts, ginger, cinnamon and honey, figs.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Andrey ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 3 ratings

Sweet. Lot of caramel. Nose better than taste. Very short and simple aftertaste
Nice though to fill the boring evening

Posted 20 days ago by Paul ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ | 141 ratings

i like this rum, sweet beautiful smell and unique, will get u blind drunk lol

Posted 5 months ago by Rorschach ๐Ÿ‡ง๐Ÿ‡ฌ | 32 ratings

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

At 43% vol, I expected it to burn a hole in my mouth but the fact of the matter is it was as mild and velvety as it gets. Could not find information about its actual age at the time but considering the brand is 20-ish years old and their signature product is 7 years old, I assume this was aged between 5 and 7 years. And is quite good. A dash of water opens it up even more.

Posted 6 months ago by Taster ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 124 ratings

The company was founded only in 2002.

Nose: Some oak and caramel, maybe even some hints of banana, but all pretty shy. Let breathe for a while.

Palate: sweet and pretty young (shy in taste). Nothing extraordinary, but ok.
At least more aromatic than the St.Andre edition.

7, with a Newcomer Bonus.

Note: the sign may also say โ€žextra darkโ€œ rather than โ€žextra noirโ€œ

Posted 11 months ago by Oleh ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 28 ratings

Nose: like a real rum, some wood, do not feel any spices, pretty plain. Taste: soft, not spirit, good to sip in general. But almost no any aftertaste..

Posted 1 year ago by Harrie ๐Ÿ‡ณ๐Ÿ‡ฑ | 91 ratings

My second Takamaka, after the very forgettable St. Andre bottled with an ABV of 43%. Very light and sweet nose that at first smells mostly like Kirschwasser (eau-de-vie from cherries). After some time it opens up a little and I get some vanilla and oak enrobed in fudge. On the palate it gets a bit more backbone despite all the sugar added. Oak, spice, vanilla and stone fruit and a rather present alcohol.

Nothing bad about this rum but also pretty forgettable and way too sweet for my taste. Price/quality ratio seems very fair but only when you are into sweet(er) rums.

Posted 1 year ago by Montana ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช | 74 ratings

A spicy, light sweet smell, light sharp, some vanilla and coconut. The taste is rather light, some sweetness and alcohol, not much else. The finish is quite short.

Posted over 1 year ago by Rsvec ๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น | 80 ratings

Solid - a bit to sweat - but for the money asked (20 Euro) a burner.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Pedro Ferreirinho ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡น | 12 ratings

Adquirido numa viagem ร s Seicheles em julho de 2016.




Brand Details

Name: Extra Noir
Company: Takamaka Bay
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
558
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
540
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513