Takamaka Bay Extra Noir rum

Takamaka Bay Extra Noir

Seychelles | Aged

6.6/10
20 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
7
3

Rate Takamaka Bay Extra Noir

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

20 Takamaka Bay Extra Noir ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Lukasz 🇵🇱 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Column and alembic distillation, maturation in new French oak barrels and bourbon barrels. Sweet aroma: cherries in chocolate, cinnamon, cloves. Taste: honey, propolis, slightly ginger. Spicy, sweet finish, nuts, ginger, cinnamon and honey, figs.

Andrey 🇮🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Sweet. Lot of caramel. Nose better than taste. Very short and simple aftertaste
Nice though to fill the boring evening

VA_Krtek 🇨🇿 | 21 ratings
Posted 4 days ago

Nemá cenu vymýšlet složitosti. Tento rum se z mého pohledu celkem vyvedl. Ano, je poznat jistá štiplavost, takže si člověk říká, že pár let zrání navíc by určitě prospělo, ale chuťově mě oslovil. Je to takový menší bratr, starších a vyzrálejších rumů. Ovšem za cenu kolem 400,- dostanete univerzála, ze kterého nejen připravíte luxusní Cuba Libre, ale lze ho i bez jakékoli újmy na cti spokojeně zlehka popíjet.

Patrykos90 🇵🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted 21 days ago

For me excelent rum for drinks with cola. Highly recommended.

Lazlo 🇧🇬 | 12 ratings
Posted 1 month ago

I myself find this one pretty pleasent rum with a hint of salt. If this was a whisky it would be Arran. Salted caramel noches, suitable for a cocktail or straight.

Lada 🇨🇿 | 29 ratings
Posted 6 months ago

Jemný rum, lehce sladký a osvěžující. Za tu cenu dobrá volba.

Paul 🇦🇺 | 144 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

i like this rum, sweet beautiful smell and unique, will get u blind drunk lol

Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 32 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

At 43% vol, I expected it to burn a hole in my mouth but the fact of the matter is it was as mild and velvety as it gets. Could not find information about its actual age at the time but considering the brand is 20-ish years old and their signature product is 7 years old, I assume this was aged between 5 and 7 years. And is quite good. A dash of water opens it up even more.

Taster 🇨🇭 | 129 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

The company was founded only in 2002.

Nose: Some oak and caramel, maybe even some hints of banana, but all pretty shy. Let breathe for a while.

Palate: sweet and pretty young (shy in taste). Nothing extraordinary, but ok.
At least more aromatic than the St.Andre edition.

7, with a Newcomer Bonus.

Note: the sign may also say „extra dark“ rather than „extra noir“

Oleh 🇺🇦 | 29 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nose: like a real rum, some wood, do not feel any spices, pretty plain. Taste: soft, not spirit, good to sip in general. But almost no any aftertaste..




Brand Details

Name: Extra Noir
Company: Takamaka Bay
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading