Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Takamaka Extra Noir rum

Takamaka Extra Noir

Seychelles | Aged

6.5/10
23 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
10
8
3

Rate Takamaka Extra Noir

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image

23 Takamaka Extra Noir Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Rorschach 🇧🇬 | 36 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Note: I'm a sipper. My opinion is based on sipping characteristics.

At 43% vol, I expected it to burn a hole in my mouth but the fact of the matter is it was as mild and velvety as it gets. Could not find information about its actual age at the time but considering the brand is 20-ish years old and their signature product is 7 years old, I assume this was aged between 5 and 7 years. And is quite good. A dash of water opens it up even more.

Lukasz 🇵🇱 | 20 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Column and alembic distillation, maturation in new French oak barrels and bourbon barrels. Sweet aroma: cherries in chocolate, cinnamon, cloves. Taste: honey, propolis, slightly ginger. Spicy, sweet finish, nuts, ginger, cinnamon and honey, figs.

Andrey 🇮🇱 | 3 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

Sweet. Lot of caramel. Nose better than taste. Very short and simple aftertaste
Nice though to fill the boring evening

Alas 🇵🇷 | 510 ratings
Posted 2 months ago

Faint vanilla on the nose watered down taste with no bite, burnt caramel with a twinge of rancid metallic finish

Globomanni 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

karamellig, wie Bourbon ohne Klebstoffnote, nussig, schmeckt fischig

Suvis0 (PREMIUM) 🇱🇹 | 72 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

There is nothing exceptional about it tastewise (on the sweeter side) but the smoothness considering the price is really impressive. Nice dark color.

Foglialuce 🇮🇹 | 297 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Rum davvero interessante, delicato e unico, come le altre produzioni della distilleria, avvolge nelle sue note di cioccolato e caramello che si armonizzano con quelle dolci e fruttate, con un finale profondo e corposo e tanta personalità, da provare

VA_Krtek 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nemá cenu vymýšlet složitosti. Tento rum se z mého pohledu celkem vyvedl. Ano, je poznat jistá štiplavost, takže si člověk říká, že pár let zrání navíc by určitě prospělo, ale chuťově mě oslovil. Je to takový menší bratr, starších a vyzrálejších rumů. Ovšem za cenu kolem 400,- dostanete univerzála, ze kterého nejen připravíte luxusní Cuba Libre, ale lze ho i bez jakékoli újmy na cti spokojeně zlehka popíjet.

Patrykos90 🇵🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

For me excelent rum for drinks with cola. Highly recommended.

Lazlo 🇧🇬 | 13 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I myself find this one pretty pleasent rum with a hint of salt. If this was a whisky it would be Arran. Salted caramel noches, suitable for a cocktail or straight.

Lada 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Jemný rum, lehce sladký a osvěžující. Za tu cenu dobrá volba.




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Takamaka
Country: Seychelles
Name: Extra Noir
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No
Loading...