Foursquare Spiced rum

Foursquare Spiced

Barbados | Spiced | 37.5% ABV

6.5/10
86 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
2
4
6
24
25
15
6
2

Rate Foursquare Spiced

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

86 Foursquare Spiced ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

RosieSox ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 49 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

This has a better blend of spices than most. Quite a bit of mild cinnamon with nutmeg and vanilla. A lovely spiced rum even though I generally do not like spiced rums.

Paul B ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 447 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Since this spiced rum with no added sugar is not rated so highly here, I never went out of my way to find it until I stumbled across it a few days ago in Las Vegas. It was only $14, and I will stock up on it the next time I see it!!!

This is a very smooth rum at 70 proof with flavors of cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg, and a few of their proprietary seasonings. Because it has no added sugar, there are no ill after effects the next day. It is now my second favorite spiced rum behind Blackwell's Reserve. It was also the best of the three rums from Foursquare that I tried on this trip. Doorly's XO was not too far behind, but Doorly's 12 Year was a major disappointment.

Tartmaster ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 12 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

As far as I'm concerned, near perfect for rum and coke. Vanilla and nutmeg scent and taste, not a ton of burn and great flavor.

mistercoughy ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 239 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I don't drink a lot of spiced rum. The main reason I bought this was because R.L Seale's name was on the label, and his rums are almost always excellent. It's pretty tame straight up, fairly understated. Easy to drink, not at all offensive, but lacking something. Maybe more spice?

Cowboy Neal ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 31 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Generally not a fan of spiced Rums, but this one isn't bad. Not too strongly spiced like most

Raphael ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 19 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I've always liked the idea of spiced rum: those two words promise rum+warm spices. But in practice (especially in the case of the mainstream ones), it tends to mean bad (and/or neutral) rum, masked with lots of sugar and vanilla. Even high-quality spiced rums tend to be vanilla-forward and/or overspiced. By comparison, this one is on another planet. Given what is generally called spiced rum, this one is almost in a different category. It is a spiced rum that truly lives up to those two words: rum+warm spices. It has some warm spices, like cinammon, allspice, nutmeg, etc. I also taste some mint. But the spices aren't excessive, and you can still taste the base rum.

Skyvie ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 38 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I like my spiced rums to be a little more complex (vanilla, molasses, cloves, cinnamon, etc.), but this spiced rum is very simple. This is rum mixed with a lot of nasty "cinnamon" flavor. The cinnamon is quite noticeable, tastes like bark, and it appears to be the sole flavor which makes this "spiced."
No bueno. Gross.

Andy Tee ๐Ÿ‡ฒ๐Ÿ‡พ | 148 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

N- Calamansi and Guinness treacle aspic, cola. Despite spiced and diluted.... stylish and nice earthy characters still leading the pack. Well spiced flavoured coming along with juicy candy, sweet floral, tea-ish with nutty pistachio and coconut jelly. (86/20)

P- Frankly, this does not comes along as a good commercial spiced rum at all. But instead as an excellent sipping rum, cocoa powder, naturally oak-y and funky, creamy with bitter-ish spiciness for mouth coat of mineral, salts and unoffensive clean new make. (87/21)

F- Medium long, warming and waxy. Full at shamefully 37.5%, spiced with elegant utterly finesse. (87/21)

B/B- 87/21

Weighted Rate- 85pt
โ€” at Kill Devil KL.

Pamponiros ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท | 14 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is not your typical mass-produced sweetened spiced rum, no, this stuff is so good you can drink it neat. Natural flavors and sweetness get it to another level. Greatest mixer for spiced rum cocktails for me. If on the other hand you like some other more popular rums out there, you might not want to try this one.

Samurdavidov ๐Ÿ‡ฑ๐Ÿ‡ป | 60 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Its good one. High qualitative product from foursquare. But itโ€™s tottaly โ€œemptyโ€. No individuality.

If we look on the price, Iโ€™ll can give 8. But I always give characteristics for Rum no matter what price it was.

And if you wonโ€™t you donโ€™t need to mix it. This Rum is smooth enough. And plus for me - this Rum looks like is no sugar added.

Handsome Alex ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 88 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

This is a tasty all-around rum, great for a rum & coke. I gave it an extra point because there are NO sugars added after distillation, which is a plus for someone on a low carb diet.

I started by pouring it neat. It's light in color, like an aged gold rum. The bouquet is very light with hints of vanilla and spice cake. The first sip hits you mid-tongue, and fills the back with a peppery flavor and just a little burn. It leaves behind just a little warmth and just a hint of spice cake.

In the end, this is a nice gold rum with hints of spice. It's great with cola, and without the sugar it will be my go-to for a Rum & Diet Coke.




Brand Details

Name: Spiced
Company: Foursquare
Type: Spiced
Distillation: Unknown
ABV: 37.5%

Loading

Professional Reviews

Articles

Loading

Loading

Loading