Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish rum

Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish

Martinique | Aged | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

8.5/10
15 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
2
3
6
3

Rate Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

15 Rhum JM Calvados Cask Finish ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Visited the Rhum JM distillery while vacationing in Martinique. Self guided distillery tour ended with an open tasting bar. Rhum JM Calvados Cask was priced at EUR 45 per bottle at the distillery. Very nice and sturdy bottle design with a great old school label. Golden color. Traditional super dry Rhum Agricole flavors complemented with plenty of grass, apples and floral notes to the nose and palate. Surprisingly strong burn at the end since its so dry. Rhum Agricole fan boys can easily add 2 points to my score.

Loldelagohelle 🇫🇷 | 188 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Tres bon rhum dont on sent le finish contrairement a la version cognac et armagnac.le gout calvados se sent.la pomme revient en fruit et compoté sur une base rhum doux.c est un regal.c est ma version preferee des 3 finish de la marque.il faut aimer les rhums doux.A essayer absolument.59e a la distillerie.

Remi 🇫🇷 | 39 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Moi qui n'aime pas le calva j'ai adoré ce finish. Certains disent que c'est pas la meilleure des 3 finish mais perso j'adore

mankri 🇭🇺 | 33 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

An agricole rum, ageing finished in a calvados cask, what gives the special taste of fresh apple. Simply great

ValR 🇫🇷 | 29 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Sans sucre ajouté, une bouteille aux alentours de 70€.
Un nez boisé et fruité, une bouche qui arrive en douceur pour délivrer un fruité très assumé avec une fin qui fait référence à son nom, c'est à dire de Calva qui est maîtrisé et extrêmement agréable.
Une très bonne bouteille, le mélange peut paraitre étonnant mais pas ridicule, surtout après l'avoir goûté !

fg67 🇫🇷 | 60 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Quelle odeur !! :)
une odeur qui vous attire, un gout dans la bouche qui persiste.
Vraiment un très bon rhum agricole!!

Rene Rum (PREMIUM) 🇨🇭 | 500 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Giess dir ein Gläschen ein und beginne mit der Reise.
Honigfarbenes Bernstein im Glas.
In der Nase wechseln die Düfte von Minute zu Minute. Zu Beginn riechts wie saurer Most mit Alkohol aufgepeppt. Danach wird es elegant und harmonischer, zartes Karamell und verregnetes Moos. Schokolade bringt den Wechsel zum Medizinischen und die süssen fruchtigen zu den holzig-herben.
Am Gaumen zart und lieblich und doch auch wild und ungestüm. Eine Blumenwiese mit Apfelbäumen, dahinter beginnt das grosse Zuckerrohr Feld. Ein Karamellfluss mit Vanille-Schoko Booten und glasierten Apfel-Bojen ergänzen das Bild.
Im Abgang wunderbar lang und erzeugen ein tolle Retrospektive, der Calvados kommt natürlich nicht zu kurz.
Ein absolut hervorragender Rhum der Agricole-Liebhaber verzückt und Entdecker lockt.

Pour yourself a glass and start your journey.
Honey-coloured amber in a glass.
In the nose the scents change from minute to minute. At the beginning it smells like sour must spiced up with alcohol. Then it becomes elegant and harmonious, delicate caramel and rainy moss. Chocolate brings the change to the medicinal and the sweet fruity to the woody-tart.
On the palate it is tender and sweet and yet also wild and impetuous. A flower meadow with apple trees, behind it begins the big sugar cane field. A caramel river with vanilla-chocolate boats and glazed apple buoys complete the picture.
In the finish wonderfully long and create a great retrospective, the Calvados is of course not missed out.
An absolutely outstanding rhum that enchants agricultural lovers and entices discoverers.

Samurdavidov 🇱🇻 | 60 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Price: 60+ euro per 0,5L bottle.

Tell me, how much rum (excuse moi, -Rhum) do you already try? I’m sure, not much. Or. None.

This amazing treasure comes from Martinique. It’s small Caribbean island, which was before French colony. And today this small island still produces French-style Rhum. And if you buy it - you do one small, but important step for help to save this historical treasure. Because almost in rest of world part Rum produces from molasses, and only French style Rhums are from sugar cane juice. They are different, trust me. And your french comes much better, when bottle ends.

Taste:
At first on nose you find this rhum very aromatic and fruity, less sweet and spicy. On palate it show’s you much dry notes, for sure Oak, wet leather, coal. Also you will find strong ‘tart’ notes. This Rhum is very complex and interesting. It changes every time in new role, when you try it once more... Give him time and now it comes up with much sweeter notes on nose. Toffee and honey. On palate it’s still tart and now, but not much - sour. But it’s not kind of citrus. Grapes and green apples.
Aftertaste is beautiful and long. Rhum is well balanced, and no alcohol burn at all.
Must to say, it reminded me Foursquare Zinfandel because of his astringency.

I try my bottle Nr. 668/937 (only!)
And I won’t more...

SylvieG 🇧🇪 | 25 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Salon du Rhum Spa 2018 - pas mauvais mais sans plus

Johnny 🇧🇪 | 10 ratings
Posted 4 years ago

Lucky I didn't buy this one in a store where I could taste it, because I wouldn't have bought it. At first taste I thought it wasn't my cup of tea. But then came the aftertaste that was quite pleasant...