Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange rum

Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange

Caribbean | Flavored

5.8/10
67 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
4
2
6
10
21
11
8
4

Rate Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

67 Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 227 ratings

Day 2 of my Advent Rum Calendar. Sampled Companero Elexir Orange and could not even finish this 20 ml bottle. orange and Coconut flavours are all I could taste, where is the Rum in this? This should definitely be referred to as a Liquor, not a rum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Companero Elixir Orange with my buddies while chilling out in Germany. Very nice box and bottle design. Dark brown color. Very strong orange flavor to both nose and palate. Not artificial orange like Pyrat has, so easily earns 2 points more.

Detailed scoring analysis:
10/100 Packaging, bottle and label design 10
10/100 Color of this rum 8
15/100 Nose test 10
20/100 Palate test 14
15/100 Afterburn of this rum 12
15/100 Availability to purchase this rum 9
15/100 Ultimate value for money 11
Total score 74

Posted over 4 years ago by 2ephyr 🇨🇿 | 41 ratings

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

Posted over 1 year ago by Russ 🇺🇸 | 109 ratings

I think this should really be classified as a liqueur since it's so sweet with so much sugar added. It's really a sugar bomb with tons of orange added. If you like sweet and orange then this is for you but not really my thing drinking neat but I could possibly find some uses for it in mixed drinks.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Hesel 🇩🇰 | 66 ratings

Not as sickening as other coconut rum.
The orange gives it a better balance.

Posted over 4 years ago by Martin Svěch 🇨🇿 | 14 ratings

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

Posted 12 days ago by Cc1781 🇵🇱 | 15 ratings

I like the strong orange flavor. I would compare it to cointreau and to a rum. I like it more than cointreau.

Posted 4 months ago by P#wi 🇵🇱 | 16 ratings

It is definitely not a classic rum. He is closer to liqueur. It is very sweet and very orange. The first time I drank it, before I became interested in rum, it made a huge impression on me. I still rate it very good, but with the thought that it is a very sweet and very orange rum. Very good to drink warm, with ice, perfect for coffee with milk. It's such a sweet dessert among rums.

Posted 5 months ago by Patryk 🇵🇱 | 2 ratings

Very good with black coffe. A little bit to sweet, so 1 or 2 shots maximum!

Posted 5 months ago by gorba2000 🇬🇧 | 14 ratings

This was too sweet and sickly for my liking. I could only ever have one at a time

Posted 5 months ago by Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings

With the colour of light orange and the very, very sweet taste, where it is very orange, this is not among the best rums. Would probably be a nice Christmas rum. Nothing to brag about.




Brand Details

Name: Trinidad Elixir Orange
Company: Companero
Type: Flavored
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514