Background Image
Preload image
Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange rum

Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange

Multiple | Flavored | 40% ABV

5.8/10
71 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
5
2
6
10
23
14
6
4

Rate Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

71 Companero Trinidad Elixir Orange Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Cc1781 🇵🇱 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I like the strong orange flavor. I would compare it to cointreau and to a rum. I like it more than cointreau.

2ephyr 🇨🇿 | 41 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Hned po otevření se projeví velmi výrazná vůně kokosu, což mě vzhledem k názvu překvapilo. Pomeranč je cítit také, ale až za kokosem. Chuť je na počátku velmi sladká, jako u likéru, ovšem na rozdíl od něj se vzápětí projeví hřejivost a možná na chvilku trošku ostřejší chuť (ale spíš relativně vzato k počáteční sladkosti), která připomene, že obsah alkoholu řadí tento kousek do rumů. Delší dochuť, u které počáteční kokos rychle mizí a dává vystoupit pomeranči. Velmi příjemné, klidně bych u toho strávil večer :)

Hesel 🇩🇰 | 66 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Not as sickening as other coconut rum.
The orange gives it a better balance.

Peter 🇸🇪 | 94 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Mycket smak av apelsin och lite kokos. Väldigt söt men god. Lite stark och ingen spritsmak. Inte så lång eftersmak.

Russ 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I think this should really be classified as a liqueur since it's so sweet with so much sugar added. It's really a sugar bomb with tons of orange added. If you like sweet and orange then this is for you but not really my thing drinking neat but I could possibly find some uses for it in mixed drinks.

martin jeppesen 🇩🇰 | 256 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

First of. This is not really rum, it's liquor. So the rating depends on what you're expecting I guess. The nose is, not surprisingly, filled with orange, the dried candied kind you get at christmas, and fresh coconut. Sipping reveals a very, very sweet character, again with orange/coconut notes. It's suspiciously smooth and obviously a tampered "rum". It's pure candy and could be used as a desert if your in the mood i geuss. In that regard it's not bad.

Martin Svěch 🇨🇿 | 14 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Je to v podstatě spíše kříženec Triple sec a Malibu, než rum... Chuť ani vůně neurazí, spousta pomerančů, sladkost kokosu, celkem příjemné pití, ale tohle pod pojmem rum opravdu nečekám...

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

...surprise! More of a liqueur though, something positively odd.

Krobbe13 🇸🇪 | 103 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Väldigt mycket kokos i denna, både lukt och smak. Söt, smakar apelsin, vilket inte borde vara en överraskning med tanke på namnet. Fyllig. Inget jag skulle dricka mängder av men samtidigt ok.

Dan-Fix 🇸🇪 | 113 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Well this is an rum liqueur. Nose, fantastic smell of coconuts and oranges. Taste is very sweet of course with loads of coconut and orange taste. A nice rum liqueur. But to sweet for my taste.

Seko 🇨🇿 | 205 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Nose is something undescript and completely artificial, reminds me of dishwashing agent, actually hurts the nose when inhaled, the taste is candy-like artificial coconut and orange. Sugarbomb. Review based on a sample, expected this thing to be really bad, but it happened to be even worse. Would not buy it even for half the price.




Brand Details

Type: Flavored
Company: Companero
Country: Multiple
Name: Trinidad Elixir Orange
ABV: 40%
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Unknown
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No