Loading...

Background Image
Preload image
Flor de Caña Gran Reserva 7-Year rum

Flor de Caña Gran Reserva 7-Year

Nicaragua | Aged | 40% ABV

A sugar-free 7-year old super premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Mojito or with sparkling water or ginger ale.

6.5/10
357 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
1
5
13
34
101
131
54
12
4

Rate Flor de Caña Gran Reserva 7-Year

Tap to Rate

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

357 Flor de Caña Gran Reserva 7-Year Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Corneliusl 🇳🇴 | 89 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Light brown in colour.
Slight smell of coffee, and alcohol.
Overwhelming taste of alcohol.

Mike 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Definitely better than house rum... but not my favorite for sipping or mixing. Its got a little too much bite for me to sip, but the other flavors overpower a mix a little bit. Still very drinkable... and very preferred over cheap/common labels.

BostonFisher 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This is one of my go to rums for mixing aged rum. At $21 a bottle you can't beat the price. It's smooth enough to drink on the rocks but really stands out mixed with a coke.

Don Hanini 🇳🇴 | 13 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Kjøpt i Alicante

Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 86 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Nothing special and good with coke. I won't buy this next time. .

terry simpson 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted 10 years ago

Love the Ron Floe de Cana #7 and all theFlor de Cana rums there great with to mix or just sipping love them all

Baconav 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Not ideal for sipping. Excellent for Cuba Libres. A classic choice that I will continue going back to.

elmo0823 🇺🇸 | 17 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Not great

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

Not a sipping rum, but very good with ginger ale.

jmp3 🇺🇸 | 88 ratings
Posted over 10 years ago

A decent sipper, sort of gets lost with coke.

Chris 🇺🇸 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 11 years ago

Well appointed, but not remarkable




Brand Details

Type: Aged
Company: Flor de Caña
Country: Nicaragua
Name: Gran Reserva 7-Year
ABV: 40%
Years Aged: 7
Raw Material: Unknown
Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation: Unknown
Women Led: No

Professional Reviews

Loading...