Flor de Caña Gold 4 rum

Flor de Caña Gold 4

Nicaragua | Gold

5.8/10
50 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
8
21
12
2

Rate Flor de Caña Gold 4

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

50 Flor de Caña Gold 4 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Great with coke. I mix it a little strong to get a good flavor in the drink.

RedBlaze6 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I have never purchased this rum but come across it often at gatherings. From my experience, it is purchased as an upgrade from Bacardi gold (which it is, but not by much). Harsh but with some presence of flavor and relatively inexpensive. Give it a shot at that next house warming you go to but look elsewhere for getting warm in your own house.

Shane 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Not bad considering the price. I believe I paid $21 for a 750ml. Best mixed not on the rocks or neat.

Davejohn 🇨🇦 | 31 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Every rum drinker needs to have a good mixer in their cabinet for the inevitable guest who insists on putting a mixer into anything that they drink.
Flor de Cana Gold fills that spot, being a reasonable price and having a strong enough flavour to come through over the mixer.

Rob 🇮🇪 | 92 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Makes quite a nice rum and coke.
Rum tastes mellow and butterish, which works well when you just want to chill and enjoy your drink without noticing the rum too much.

Macocaco 🇵🇪 | 3 ratings
Posted 10 days ago

Bueeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

Kent 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted 15 days ago

I bought this for the first time when visiting Florida earlier this year. Was looking for a nice mixer for a rum and coke. Smooth and flavorful... perfect when relaxing on the beach. I never figured this was meant to be poured neat and have never tried it as such.

Noname 🇫🇷 | 98 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Il est précisé qu'il a un plus grand intérêt en cocktail, en tout cas sec je ne l ai pas trouvé à mon goût.
Au premier nez le rhum semble puissant l alcool est bien présent ainsi que la canne. Après un temps d'aération il tire vers le caramel.
En bouche l alcool est toujours assez présent. Sinon il ne s'en dégage pas grand chose. Le caramel remonte également, je n'ai pas trouvé l alcool correctement intégré, malgré son faible degré il est trop présent et le rend mal équilibré.
La finale est assez longue l alcool, la canne et le caramel reste en bouche ainsi que petit goût amère.

Swisslet 🇬🇧 | 30 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Maybe my fault for drinking this neat, but it’s a bit like paintstripper: harsh and with very little to recommend it. Not for me, at all, I’m afraid.

MarioRonson 🇵🇪 | 38 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Clasico de 4 anos solo pasable con cuba libre. Precio muy comodo.

Jason 🇺🇸 | 123 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

I had this one while in Mexico. It was great when I mixed it with pineapple juice, but that was the only thing I would mix it with. Hints of oak and spice would come through, but some sweet would also join. Keep as a mixing rum.