loading

Background Image
Preload image
Flor de Caña Gold 4 rum

Flor de Caña Gold 4

Nicaragua | Gold | 40% ABV

5.9/10
50 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
5
8
21
12
2

Rate Flor de Caña Gold 4

Tap to Rate

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

50 Flor de Caña Gold 4 Ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

I'm a fan of Flor de Caña. The base Gold is a standard rum that is a little rough around the edges. Great aroma.

Jason 🇺🇸 | 171 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

I had this one while in Mexico. It was great when I mixed it with pineapple juice, but that was the only thing I would mix it with. Hints of oak and spice would come through, but some sweet would also join. Keep as a mixing rum.

Marcelo da Fonseca 🇧🇷 | 14 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Good value for your money.
A little sweeter than other rums, but it goes down nicely alone or mixed with cola.

Angel Sanchez 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

Ok for mixing. I can’t drink it as a sipping rum. Starts off okay enough with some flavor but then falls off, and too much burn. The further aged Flor de Cana is much better for sipping.

Rodrigo 🇲🇽 | 113 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Excelente ron para mezclar .. ron con coca una excelente opción, grata sorpresa. Ron un poco dulce y con poco sabor a madera comparado con el resto de los rones de flor de caña.

Tom 🇺🇸 | 230 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

It is a nice, inexpensive rum that provides a decent taste in mixed drinks and ok as a sipper. Ideally, you have to jump up to the 7 year old to enjoy drinking this rum neat. Amber in color as it begins to take in more of what the barrel has to offer. The right amount of flavor and heat to provide a good mixed drink.

Joel 🇺🇸 | 4 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

I passed up Bacardi's clear mango at the same price, and was a bit seduced by this rum's fashionable dress: color, bottle, name, all lovely. One sniff told me to mix it: rum and a soda. Palatable, reasonably smooth. I drink an ounce neat, but no finish worth mentioning, at the price of $21 a reliable, steady rum for mixing and, as noted on this site, good to bring to a house warming...but not yours.

Neil J BERRY 🇦🇺 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Delicate nose of vanilla and butterscotch. Light on the oak. Butterscotch and coconut on the palate with a little molasses. Impressive for a 4 year old and pleasant as a sipper but predominantly as a mixer rum. Definitely not disappointed for the price.

Frank van Rossum 🇳🇱 | 16 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Een lekker rum voor te mixen met cola. Niet te zoet en een licht scherpe nasmaak. Dus voor herhaling

Melda 🇨🇿 | 60 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Tento rum mi opravdu nechutná. Těžko hodnotitelný rum.

Mike 🇺🇸 | 25 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

This is really good for the price. It's a mixer that can pass for a sipper when on the rocks. The water smooths it out nicely. Clumsy when drinking neat




Brand Details

Company: Flor de Caña
Type: Gold
Raw Material: Unknown
Brand Process: Pure blend (1 distillery)
Distillation Type: Unknown
Name: Gold 4
ABV: 40%

Loading

Loading

Loading