Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum

Wild Tiger Special Reserve

India | Dark

Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum is produced in India using a blend of molasses and cane juice distillates, before aging in American oakwood casks which once stored Bourbon Whiskey. 10% of Wild Tiger's profits are donated to the Wild Tiger Foundation to protect Tigers around the world.

4.0/10
53 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
11
11
17
4
1
1

Rate Wild Tiger Special Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

53 Wild Tiger Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 1 year ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 228 ratings

Not fond of this one at all. Rating this a 2 is generous

Posted almost 6 years ago by Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings

I Just love tigers! - So what not to love when you can buy Wild Tiger Rum, and then support those fantastic loveable animals?

Posted over 2 years ago by Lucy224 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings

I love the packaging and the cause. Lovely with lemonade and a lime

Posted almost 4 years ago by Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2886 ratings

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Velvet covered bottle, very fancy. Harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract on the flavor profile. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

Posted over 5 years ago by Charles M 🇬🇧 | 140 ratings

The board says that this is a Panamanian rum, when it is an Indian rum

I love the bottle and the fact that some money supposedly goes to tiger preservation.

It is cheap. In the UK about the same price as a Mount Gay Eclipse, or perhaps 5-10% more. The nose reveals what is wrong with this. Sweetness. I am presuming that it has added sugar as it is far too sweet. Having said that, it really is quite easy to drink, which after all is the most important thing. If you are in the mood for a more alcoholic and less sickly version of Baileys, then this hits the spot. I'm just not sure how often I am in that mood.

Overall, I've had far worse rums at higher prices than this. I would give this a 5½.

Posted 5 months ago by Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings

Great amber colour. Plenty of aroma. Notes of vanilla and caramel. Vanilla rules here. Artificial? Lot of sweetness. And burning sensation. After taste is slow, long and burning. Nothing special.

Posted 5 months ago by Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 529 ratings

barva tmavě hnědá
- vůně kýčovitě nasládlá, káva s karamelkama
- chuť nasládlá, vodová, koření, karamel, káva
Velká bída 👎

Posted 8 months ago by Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings

Tasted this Indian rum a few years ago, and bought it mainly for the design. Might do well in a mix.
Taste notes of vanilla, almonds, liqourice and oak.

Posted 12 months ago by Alas 🇵🇷 | 161 ratings

So don’t let the furry bottle and tiger teeth fool you it’s pretty good neat, Imagine an aged spiced rum with a licorice and cinnamon taste

Posted 1 year ago by Pollux 🇨🇦 | 242 ratings

Pas un rhum de dégustation, intéressant à goûter mais je vais le boire avec un coke ou en ti punch. Au moins on boit pour une bonne cause. Vive les tigres.

Posted over 1 year ago by CJ1999 🇬🇧 | 95 ratings

smells very very sweet but crisp and slightly citrusy.
Very very nice neat, it’s not overpowering it’s simple and elegant. It’s refreshing. Definitely not spiced just a nice simple rum, a consistent flavour from start to finish. I would absolutely drink again. It’s made very very well.




Brand Details

Name: Special Reserve
Company: Wild Tiger
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
545
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514