Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum

Wild Tiger Special Reserve

India | Dark

Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum is produced in India using a blend of molasses and cane juice distillates, before aging in American oakwood casks which once stored Bourbon Whiskey. 10% of Wild Tiger's profits are donated to the Wild Tiger Foundation to protect Tigers around the world.

4.0/10
54 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
11
12
17
4
1
1

Rate Wild Tiger Special Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

54 Wild Tiger Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 120 ratings
Posted almost 3 years ago

The initial flavour hit isn’t great, strong sour and with grassy hints. Only a little spice. It gets better after a few seconds with a maple syrup tinge, but the long finish doesn’t linger well. Maybe a few added ingredients make it interesting, but certainly not on my top shelf. Does mix well with coke which brings some vanilla out.

Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

I Just love tigers! - So what not to love when you can buy Wild Tiger Rum, and then support those fantastic loveable animals?

Lucy224 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I love the packaging and the cause. Lovely with lemonade and a lime

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2925 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Velvet covered bottle, very fancy. Harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract on the flavor profile. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 140 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

The board says that this is a Panamanian rum, when it is an Indian rum

I love the bottle and the fact that some money supposedly goes to tiger preservation.

It is cheap. In the UK about the same price as a Mount Gay Eclipse, or perhaps 5-10% more. The nose reveals what is wrong with this. Sweetness. I am presuming that it has added sugar as it is far too sweet. Having said that, it really is quite easy to drink, which after all is the most important thing. If you are in the mood for a more alcoholic and less sickly version of Baileys, then this hits the spot. I'm just not sure how often I am in that mood.

Overall, I've had far worse rums at higher prices than this. I would give this a 5½.

Jaroslav Nečas 🇨🇿 | 73 ratings
Posted 9 days ago

Rum mě lehce překvapil svou vůní, nicméně to je vše čím může překvapit. Chuť naprosto fádní...

Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Great amber colour. Plenty of aroma. Notes of vanilla and caramel. Vanilla rules here. Artificial? Lot of sweetness. And burning sensation. After taste is slow, long and burning. Nothing special.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 537 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

barva tmavě hnědá
- vůně kýčovitě nasládlá, káva s karamelkama
- chuť nasládlá, vodová, koření, karamel, káva
Velká bída 👎

Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted 10 months ago

Tasted this Indian rum a few years ago, and bought it mainly for the design. Might do well in a mix.
Taste notes of vanilla, almonds, liqourice and oak.

Alas 🇵🇷 | 194 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

So don’t let the furry bottle and tiger teeth fool you it’s pretty good neat, Imagine an aged spiced rum with a licorice and cinnamon taste

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 246 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Pas un rhum de dégustation, intéressant à goûter mais je vais le boire avec un coke ou en ti punch. Au moins on boit pour une bonne cause. Vive les tigres.




Brand Details

Name: Special Reserve
Company: Wild Tiger
Type: Dark
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading