Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum

Wild Tiger Special Reserve

India | Aged

Wild Tiger Special Reserve rum is produced in India using a blend of molasses and cane juice distillates, before aging in American oakwood casks which once stored Bourbon Whiskey. 10% of Wild Tiger's profits are donated to the Wild Tiger Foundation to protect Tigers around the world.

4.0/10
54 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
6
11
12
17
4
1
1

Rate Wild Tiger Special Reserve

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

54 Wild Tiger Special Reserve ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 126 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

The initial flavour hit isn’t great, strong sour and with grassy hints. Only a little spice. It gets better after a few seconds with a maple syrup tinge, but the long finish doesn’t linger well. Maybe a few added ingredients make it interesting, but certainly not on my top shelf. Does mix well with coke which brings some vanilla out.

Per Rosenhave 🇩🇰 | 158 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

I Just love tigers! - So what not to love when you can buy Wild Tiger Rum, and then support those fantastic loveable animals?

Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted 12 months ago

Great amber colour. Plenty of aroma. Notes of vanilla and caramel. Vanilla rules here. Artificial? Lot of sweetness. And burning sensation. After taste is slow, long and burning. Nothing special.

Steffmaus (TASTING CLUB) 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Tasted this Indian rum a few years ago, and bought it mainly for the design. Might do well in a mix.
Taste notes of vanilla, almonds, liqourice and oak.

Lucy224 🇬🇧 | 16 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I love the packaging and the cause. Lovely with lemonade and a lime

Joola69 🇺🇸 | 2994 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Enjoyed a bottle of Wild Tiger with my buddies while vacationing in Germany. Velvet covered bottle, very fancy. Harsh alcohol smell to the nose and palate. Nothing but vanilla extract on the flavor profile. Mix it, and down it goes, but just barely.

Filip 🇸🇪 | 84 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

#12 i romkalendern 2017, betyget sammanfattar intrycket.

Krobbe13 🇸🇪 | 96 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

Vanilj i doften lite stickig. Citrus i smaken, lite spritig.

Jonny Olsson 🇸🇪 | 162 ratings
Posted almost 6 years ago

It is something strange with this rum, diificult to put finger on it other then it is different. It was interesting testing it and gives me more perspective about different Rum flavors.

Charles M 🇬🇧 | 144 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

The board says that this is a Panamanian rum, when it is an Indian rum

I love the bottle and the fact that some money supposedly goes to tiger preservation.

It is cheap. In the UK about the same price as a Mount Gay Eclipse, or perhaps 5-10% more. The nose reveals what is wrong with this. Sweetness. I am presuming that it has added sugar as it is far too sweet. Having said that, it really is quite easy to drink, which after all is the most important thing. If you are in the mood for a more alcoholic and less sickly version of Baileys, then this hits the spot. I'm just not sure how often I am in that mood.

Overall, I've had far worse rums at higher prices than this. I would give this a 5½.

Jaroslav Nečas 🇨🇿 | 74 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Rum mě lehce překvapil svou vůní, nicméně to je vše čím může překvapit. Chuť naprosto fádní...




Brand Details

Name: Special Reserve
Company: Wild Tiger
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading