Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4 rum

Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4

Nicaragua | Light

6.5/10
66 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
6
23
18
13

Rate Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

66 Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Jason Noel 🇺🇸 | 5 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This rum is outstanding in a cocktail. Classic Daiquiri - YES, Airmail - YES, Tiki Drinks that call for white rum? ABSOLUTELY. Why would anyone want to sip a white rum?

Norm Swayze 🇨🇦 | 3 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

This is the best rum for a MO-JO. However when it was mixed with Coke it was not pleasant. In fact I poured it out !

Passie 🇳🇱 | 62 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

A nice rum with character and a lot of spices. But for me too much caramel taste.

jake 🇳🇿 | 23 ratings
Posted almost 7 years ago

Mixed with enough coke it has a sweet fruity aftertaste but if you make it to strong it has a dry ethanol aftertaste to it. Which isn't to bad since it's very short lasting. 1st rum I've ever had that had no real taste going down though.

jsanca 🇺🇸 | 57 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

Eye
White, pure white.

Nose
Mostly neutral and dry alcohol with some memories of cane juice.

Really good choice for mixing and hangover (it is multiple distillations involved, so the methanol and impurities are so much reduced); rum punch and even classic cuba libre are a good choices.

YMHC 🇳🇱 | 162 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Herkomst: Nicaragua
Abv: 40%
Fles: 25cl tube
Aroma: hout, tropisch fruit en karamel
Smaak: zacht, zoetig, tabak, karamel
Nasmaak:.karamel, kruiden.

Best een lekkere witte rum.

DelectaBlee 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

This is among my favorite white rums. It's slightly sweet and armotatic with subtle flavors and fairly smooth, more complex than most other white rums. I've tried this neat, neat with a little water, chilled and on the rocks and it held up every time. It's another good buy at around $15 US for 750 ml.

BostonFisher 🇺🇸 | 12 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I was looking for a cheap light mixing rum that could compete with Bacardi on price but with better flavor. Flor 4 fits the bill. You can't do better for the price. I love to mix it with cola.

mamajuana 🇺🇸 | 148 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

This white rum has a subdued nosing. There is a very strong rum taste which is quite dry. I like the dryness neat. The finish however is very light and short, so you soon forget it.

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

A little dryer than I like for rum, but mixes well with juices.