Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4 rum

Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4

Nicaragua | Light

6.5/10
66 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
6
6
23
18
13

Rate Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image

66 Flor de Caña Extra Dry 4 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

A little dryer than I like for rum, but mixes well with juices.

bar.tographer 🇺🇸 | 3 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Disclaimer, New to the rum world and more of cocktail than neat spirit person...very reminiscent of vodka to me, the only flavor I get when smelling and tasting this is alcohol. I personally do not like this in cocktails either due the rubbing alcohol aspect shining through fairly strong. Maybe my noviceness is showing here and my palate isn’t as mature as others but just my 2 cents!

Alas 🇵🇷 | 196 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Tried sipping but a bit to young and alcohol forward, but sterile but solid for mixed drinks

rvarda 🇨🇦 | 2 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

On a blind tasting in a group of four people, three preferred Havana Club 3-Year over the Flor de Caña Extra Seco.

Nose: What nose? Will say it had less ethanol on the nose compared to the Havana Club.
Palate: Reminiscent of vodka, that is lacking in flavor. Less ethanol bite than the Havana Club.
Finish: short

Tested in daiquiris, similar results noted.

eadrn 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Bought a 375 to give this a try definitely not my ideal rum. Will not buy again. Hard to give an adequate review when it doesn't appeal to me in general.

jbuckhead 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Smells like sunscreen in a glass, in a very good way. Immediately makes me think of laying on a beach. Smells like coconut, with a bit a funky banana in the background. Mild heat on the nose. Has a creamy mouthfeel, smooth, more coconut on the tongue, maybe even a little macadamia nut. Also a little pleasant sweetness. Really pleasant overall.

Bob 🇺🇸 | 8 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Great rum for making mixed drinks. Awsome cost to quality ratio.

Juanlaginia 🇺🇸 | 77 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Too strong to sip but will do good on a mojito or a daiquiri...

farsiderum 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Oddly sweet for an extra dry, but has a nice clean taste reminicent of fresh sugar cane.

Pluto 🇺🇸 | 9 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

I love using this rum for cocktails. It tastes the way a white rum should, but nothing really stands out to make this a top choice. Overall its worth the money and worth a try.

Jaybird 🇺🇸 | 48 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Great rum, nice and smooth. Delicate fragrance, sweet sugar cane and lightly spicy. Smooth light flavor of molasses, warming and not at all hot. Bought solely as the rum for a traditional daiquiri and it blended wonderfully with the simple syrup, lime and bitters. An excellent rum for cocktails/tiki drinks and at under $20 a fantastic value.
The aroma and flavor in the classic daiquiri was so smooth and flavorful I decided to pour neat into a snifter and what a surprise! Who would think of a white rum at this price being great neat. Smooth and warming but no bite. Light body and soft delicate finish. Great over a cube of ice!
If nothing else buy this for a mojito, daiquiri or mai tai but give it a try on the rocks or neat for a change and enjoy the pure rum flavor!