Posting your rating...
Companero Gran Reserva rum

Companero Gran Reserva

Caribbean | Aged

5.3/10
53 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
7
7
10
16
7
4

Rate Companero Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

53 Companero Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Ffffff

Posted 2 months ago by Mike Foxtrot from Slovakia with 29 ratings

Never buy it if your are in the shopping madness !

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by Luke from Czech Republic with 117 ratings

Poměrně surový rum na avizovaných 15y, typově někde mezi Eldorado 8y, Brugal, Pyrat. Nasládlý na začátku je, ale pak neustoupí lihovost s opravdu lehkou pomerančovou kůrou. Cena rozhodně neodpovídá.

Small img 0819

Posted 5 months ago by Morten Graenge from Denmark with 87 ratings

En middelmådig rom, som hverken stikker ud positivt eller negativt.

Ffffff

Posted 5 months ago by marekfiser from Czech Republic with 40 ratings

I have once purchased this poor sorry rum to a friend but no one did like it so far. While I found its two brothers very interesting and unforgettable, this gets 2/10 rating just from respect for the whole Companero trilogy. Compared to its peers, it has no smell and the bittery cocoa? taste is merely disgusting. I can only afford to drink that stuff blended with something really sweet to abolish its bittery aftertaste. I think this is one of the worst rums I have tested so far, only overshadowed by La Hechicera - Colombian bittery hell that gave me a stomachache.
EDIT: did re-test this rum during a guessing competition and suprisingly this rum didn't end up among my worst choices, though I still didn't much like the taste, just found a worse rums that night. Hence I must elevate the rating:) Still dislike its dry bittery end.

Small 067776ec 7856 49b2 8c45 07afe364fe9d

Posted 9 months ago by VikingXO from Denmark with 156 ratings

Dry, spicy with some Jamaican funk in nose and taste. Perhaps a Young “Worthy Park”. It brings nothing special to the table. I expected it to be really sweet, but that was fortunately not the case. All in all I think it’s a fine rum for the price, but nothing more.

Small download

Posted 9 months ago by 5xo (PREMIUM) from Slovakia with 270 ratings

It has character, cocoa comes through really strong.

Ffffff

Posted 10 months ago by Waldschneise from Germany with 11 ratings

Der Companero Gran reserva ist geprägt von seinem rauem Geschmack und einem tollen Rumaroma von großer Qualität. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Small logo   white trans

Posted 10 months ago by Safronus from Czech Republic with 49 ratings

For me too Agricol, but even it is not my cup of tea this smell and taste too much chemical :-/ It is the one rum which I wont never buy again :-)

Sweetness -> 2/10
Strength -> 8/10

Small 499db3ee 69bc 4781 b78a 99298352733a

Posted 10 months ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) from Canada with 189 ratings

Day 8 of my 1423 Rum Advent calendar. This rum surprised me actually and I enjoyed it. Very dry rum with long lasting flavors. Not bad!

Small img 4861

Posted 11 months ago by Bonandy from Poland with 62 ratings

I was disappointed. Average taste and aroma. For me, Companero Orange Elixir is much better.