Companero Gran Reserva rum

Companero Gran Reserva

Multiple | Aged

5.3/10
56 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
7
11
17
7
4

Rate Companero Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

56 Companero Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Brody 🇨🇿 | 106 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

Nothing extra. Taste of wood, tobacco, banana, fruits. I expected much more from 15Y.

Lelly72 🇬🇧 | 54 ratings
Posted 7 months ago

This is my least favourite out of the three 1423 Compañero rums that I have bought so far in my rum odyssey. But seeing as I prefer my rums sugary sweet, I was never really going to love the Gran Reserva as much as the Panama and the Elixir Orange. Neat this offering is so-so. It has very little sweetness to it, hence why I’m not overly keen, no real stand out flavours to speak of, and is incredibly burny in the finish. Drank as a sipping rum this Compañero reminds me a little bit of Foursquare’s Rum Sixty-Six and to a lesser extent the Zacapa Sistema 23. When mixed with Coca-Cola all is not lost for this £45 rum, because it does improve, considerably actually. As a long drink it ends up being quite silky and rather pleasant to drink. It combines so well with the coke that I detected faint notes of chocolate in the finish. A flavour that was definitely not apparent to me when I drank this rum neat!

Staal 🇩🇰 | 59 ratings
Posted 8 months ago

Quite interesting notes in the nose. There are one strange thing in there. Ananas? Tasting starts with an explosion of the fruity ...... whatever it is. And then a burning sensation in your mouth. Horrible combination. I would recommend you something else.

Mike Foxtrot 🇸🇰 | 28 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Never buy it if your are in the shopping madness !

Luke 🇨🇿 | 119 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Poměrně surový rum na avizovaných 15y, typově někde mezi Eldorado 8y, Brugal, Pyrat. Nasládlý na začátku je, ale pak neustoupí lihovost s opravdu lehkou pomerančovou kůrou. Cena rozhodně neodpovídá.

Morten Graenge 🇩🇰 | 218 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

En middelmådig rom, som hverken stikker ud positivt eller negativt.

marekfiser 🇨🇿 | 104 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

I have once purchased this poor sorry rum to a friend but no one did like it so far. While I found its two brothers very interesting and unforgettable, this gets 2/10 rating just from respect for the whole Companero trilogy. Compared to its peers, it has no smell and the bittery cocoa? taste is merely disgusting. I can only afford to drink that stuff blended with something really sweet to abolish its bittery aftertaste. I think this is one of the worst rums I have tested so far, only overshadowed by La Hechicera - Colombian bittery hell that gave me a stomachache.
EDIT: did re-test this rum during a guessing competition and suprisingly this rum didn't end up among my worst choices, though I still didn't much like the taste, just found a worse rums that night. Hence I must elevate the rating:) Still dislike its dry bittery end.

VikingXO 🇩🇰 | 169 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Dry, spicy with some Jamaican funk in nose and taste. Perhaps a Young “Worthy Park”. It brings nothing special to the table. I expected it to be really sweet, but that was fortunately not the case. All in all I think it’s a fine rum for the price, but nothing more.

5xo (PREMIUM) 🇸🇰 | 294 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

It has character, cocoa comes through really strong.

Waldschneise 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Der Companero Gran reserva ist geprägt von seinem rauem Geschmack und einem tollen Rumaroma von großer Qualität. Sehr zu empfehlen.




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva
Company: Companero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading