Companero Gran Reserva rum

Companero Gran Reserva

Multiple | Aged

5.3/10
56 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
8
7
11
17
7
4

Rate Companero Gran Reserva

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image

56 Companero Gran Reserva ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Waldschneise 🇩🇪 | 11 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Der Companero Gran reserva ist geprägt von seinem rauem Geschmack und einem tollen Rumaroma von großer Qualität. Sehr zu empfehlen.

Safronus 🇨🇿 | 53 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

For me too Agricol, but even it is not my cup of tea this smell and taste too much chemical :-/ It is the one rum which I wont never buy again :-)

Sweetness -> 2/10
Strength -> 8/10

Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 249 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Day 8 of my 1423 Rum Advent calendar. This rum surprised me actually and I enjoyed it. Very dry rum with long lasting flavors. Not bad!

Bonandy 🇵🇱 | 83 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

I was disappointed. Average taste and aroma. For me, Companero Orange Elixir is much better.

Adrian Adame (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 542 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Ve vůni i v chutí se nejvíc hlásí Jamajka, nasládlá, neoslovil

Michal Micko 🇨🇿 | 562 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Aroma is nice and promissing, full of esters and typical jamaican tones. But taste is weak, like mixed with water, very short fading finish is closing this disappointment.

krasnal 🇵🇱 | 50 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Taki słaby ten rum. Dużo słabych w tym kalendarzu ..

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 577 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is definitely a worthy park influenced rum blend , loads of Jamaican funk that gives beautiful natural caramel , vanilla and smoke flavours .

Pollux 🇨🇦 | 249 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Pas un grand rhum de dégustation, a essayer avec une glace.

Jaydee01 🇩🇪 | 25 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Ok, aber gegen den Companero mit Schokogeschmack, welches mein momentaner Favorit ist, hat er einen schweren Stand. Für mich persönlich nichts besonderes.

vomi1011 🇩🇪 | 396 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

It's not bad for the price, a little bit funky.
The nose is fruity, a little bit sweet and grasy. I get pear, citrus, melon, some vanilla and fresh wood with grasy nottes. Very good nose overall. Not very matured, but pleasant.

The issue is in the taste. Watery start, the dilution is bad.
Then I get melon, some sweet and grasy notes with vanilla.
In the middle I get paper, some tannins, vanilla, melon and honey. Not bad overall, could be more matured.
A little bit spice in the finish, vanilla and melon.

Not bad overall, but there is still the dilution problem. I would rate it with 69 points because of this issue.

Smell: pear, citrus, melon, vanilla, fresh wood, some honey and grasy notes
Taste initial: watery start, melon, some sweet and grasy notes
Middle: paper (white oak), some tannins, vanilla, melon and honey
Finish: spice, some vanilla, melon
Aftertaste: vanilla, melon

Sweetness: 1/5
Spice: 2/5
Fruit: 3/5
Mildness: 3.5/5




Brand Details

Name: Gran Reserva
Company: Companero
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading