Posting your rating...
Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Saint Kitts And Nevis | Flavored

6.3/10
23 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great

1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
1
3
4
9
3
1
1

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Tap to Rate
Click to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 4 months ago by mc from United States with 63 ratings

Intense vanilla, too intense. Sweet, dessert like. Smooth enough to enjoy on the rocks.

Posted 11 months ago by Agrumm from United States with 7 ratings

This is great just like there spiced but with a strong vanilla taste and sweeter then the spiced.

Posted 1 year ago by zmoss from United States with 2 ratings

This stuff is very sweet, almost like drinking candy. If you have a sweet tooth, this one's for you.

Posted over 1 year ago by pawallen from Canada with 9 ratings

Good rum has a great amount of burn
If you like strong vanilla rum this rum is for you. Not bad for sipping and amazing in coke

Posted over 1 year ago by Anthony C from United States with 161 ratings

Syrupy and smooth, overwhelming vanilla notes. More of a cold weather rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by MorowinZ from United States with 19 ratings

This rum is exactly what I expected of it. It’s a very sweet vanilla rum a little on the thicker side. Good as a mixer or by itself.

Posted almost 2 years ago by Chris Moulton from Canada with 15 ratings

Very strong vanilla taste. Sweet. Not to be mixed with soda. Sipped over ice is best. Nice taste but not the type of rum to drink a lot of all at one time.

Posted almost 2 years ago by cmpopp1 from United States with 17 ratings

My initial thought was that it was syrupy and extremely sweet, but I ended up coming around and really enjoying it. Easy sipper on the rocks. A little too sweet as a neat sipper. Was the absolute life of the Christmas party mixed with eggnog. At the very least, it has me curious about their other rums

Posted 2 years ago by Paul B from United States with 420 ratings

This bottle had been sitting on the bottom shelf of my favorite liquor store for months. Finally, it begged me to take it home, so I finally did. It is almost as thick as pancake syrup. It would go great on pancakes or waffles. It also goes great in premium coffee. It is capable of putting any vanilla latte over the top! You can also use it to mellow out those rums that have too much wood in the flavorings. As a neat sipper or on the rocks, this would only be for those with a sweet tooth. It is better than their Mango, but not as good as their Coconut. Their Spiced is still by far my favorite from them.

Posted 2 years ago by Border Rum Guy from United States with 69 ratings

As stated very smooth and creamy great aroma a nice change of pace for a sipper I'm still trying to place it but I'll find it.