Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Flavored

6.4/10
24 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
10
3
1
1

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

24 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

caillan πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 30 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

If your a fan of really stong vanilla give it a try, it's a bit over powering for me but other that that not too bad.

Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 515 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

I honestly didn't expect to like this much, as I generally don't care for flavored rums. But this has a really nice thick creamy texture that appeals to me.

I wouldn't call this a rum though. It's really more of a vanilla liqueur (the Zaya Vanilla is much more of a rum). But since it's on this website and I tried it, I'll go ahead and score it.

Has just a light vanilla smell, but the sugary vanilla taste is much stronger than the smell. Not much else to describe this.

Only 36%abv, this can EASILY be drunk straight without mixing. I like it!

mc πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 66 ratings
Posted 9 months ago

Intense vanilla, too intense. Sweet, dessert like. Smooth enough to enjoy on the rocks.

Agrumm πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 7 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This is great just like there spiced but with a strong vanilla taste and sweeter then the spiced.

zmoss πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

This stuff is very sweet, almost like drinking candy. If you have a sweet tooth, this one's for you.

pawallen πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 10 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Good rum has a great amount of burn
If you like strong vanilla rum this rum is for you. Not bad for sipping and amazing in coke

Anthony C πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 186 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Syrupy and smooth, overwhelming vanilla notes. More of a cold weather rum.

MorowinZ πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 19 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

This rum is exactly what I expected of it. It’s a very sweet vanilla rum a little on the thicker side. Good as a mixer or by itself.

Chris Moulton πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 15 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Very strong vanilla taste. Sweet. Not to be mixed with soda. Sipped over ice is best. Nice taste but not the type of rum to drink a lot of all at one time.

cmpopp1 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 21 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

My initial thought was that it was syrupy and extremely sweet, but I ended up coming around and really enjoying it. Easy sipper on the rocks. A little too sweet as a neat sipper. Was the absolute life of the Christmas party mixed with eggnog. At the very least, it has me curious about their other rums

Paul B πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 447 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This bottle had been sitting on the bottom shelf of my favorite liquor store for months. Finally, it begged me to take it home, so I finally did. It is almost as thick as pancake syrup. It would go great on pancakes or waffles. It also goes great in premium coffee. It is capable of putting any vanilla latte over the top! You can also use it to mellow out those rums that have too much wood in the flavorings. As a neat sipper or on the rocks, this would only be for those with a sweet tooth. It is better than their Mango, but not as good as their Coconut. Their Spiced is still by far my favorite from them.