Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla rum

Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Saint Kitts and Nevis | Flavored

6.4/10
24 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
3
4
10
3
1
1

Rate Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image

24 Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

cmpopp1 (PREMIUM) πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 21 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

My initial thought was that it was syrupy and extremely sweet, but I ended up coming around and really enjoying it. Easy sipper on the rocks. A little too sweet as a neat sipper. Was the absolute life of the Christmas party mixed with eggnog. At the very least, it has me curious about their other rums

Border Rum Guy πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 69 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

As stated very smooth and creamy great aroma a nice change of pace for a sipper I'm still trying to place it but I'll find it.

Kristi Parker πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted almost 3 years ago

Sweet and smooth. Good mixed or on its own. I would recommend it.

Mrcaress πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 12 ratings
Posted 3 years ago

Smoooooooooootthhhh!!!!!! Tastes great. Great for sipping

Isle1980 πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 42 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

a very good smooth rum. I like the vanilla taste so i prefer this rum over other vanilla rums.

RumJunkie πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 22 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Strong vanilla flavor. Not bad but way too seeet to sip neat or even on the rocks. Had this on a recent cruise and enjoyed it mixed with club soda. Diet Coke may be a good option as well.

caillan πŸ‡¨πŸ‡¦ | 30 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

If your a fan of really stong vanilla give it a try, it's a bit over powering for me but other that that not too bad.

Joola69 πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 2928 ratings
Posted almost 4 years ago

Had a rum tasting on a sunny afternoon, because why not. Brinley Gold Shipwreck Vanilla Rum bottle and label design looks very cheap and low end. Industrial strength vanilla floor cleaning product coming through to the nose and palate. Quite a harsh burn at the end, so better to mix it up with your favorite soda, or simply walk away.

Brandon πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 10 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

I bought this rum knowing that it was sweet, but even so I was surprised with just how sweet it was. You could chug the entire bottle and still not get a burn or hint of alcohol. With that being said it's a good rum for those who have a sweet tooth.

mojoMC πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 1 rating
Posted over 4 years ago

Lovely aroma and smooth vanilla flavor. Doesn't have the bite some rums have so it can be dangerous if you drink too much. Have a hard time finding it in OH by the bottle.

Ivan R. Lopez πŸ‡ΊπŸ‡Έ | 19 ratings
Posted almost 5 years ago

This one was gifted to me for my birthday by a friend who knows I love rums. Taste a lot like candy, super sweet but not terrible. I've had the same bottle for a while though. I'm sure I'd get a bad sugar headache if I drink too much.