Flor de Caña 12-Year rum

Flor de Caña 12-Year

Nicaragua | Aged | 40.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

A sugar-free 12-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed in a Rum Old Fashioned or with a splash of premium sparkling water or ginger ale and an orange twist.

6.9/10
540 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
3
4
11
29
118
216
126
27
5

Rate Flor de Caña 12-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

540 Flor de Caña 12-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

abrarey 🇺🇸 | 62 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

This is a rum made in Column stills from molasses, so that makes it very similar to the ones made in the Spanish Caribbean. On the nose, I can feel some caramel, vanilla, and banana. The taste is very smooth some hints of vanilla and almost like bourbon. I will have rated 8 but the aftertaste was a bit alcoholic for me, but still, this is a pretty good rum.

thefatrumpirate 🇬🇧 | 121 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Not a bad rum but I do wonder what all the fuss is about to be honest. Very forgettable

thefatrumpirate.wordpress.com

Margus Mägi 🇪🇪 | 81 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Nice rum and somehow it can be compared with Pyrat. Not so sweet and has some kind of herbal touch to it.

Leon 🇩🇪 | 34 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Very balanced and conservative rum. No rough edges. Very good choice for Newcomers!

Brendan S 🇨🇦 | 55 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Harsh nose. They have changed the bottle which I think is nicer now.

Caramel, a little woody and fresh grapes. Really opens up with an ice cube.

Price is great for what you get. I don't mind sipping it and I don't mind if my GF splits it with cola.

Norup 🇩🇰 | 60 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Smagen af træ - eg - fylder smagen, som bliver tør og lidt kedelig, mangler flere nuancer at spille op imod.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

You can easily get away with serving this one as a sipper. Like it's older brother - the 18 year old - it's not that sweet. So if you are into rums like the Diplomatico this might not light your spark.

Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Le 18 comme le 12 ans d'âge sont de bons représentants des rons, mais ne se démarquent pas. Ils manquent de caractère et de longueur !

BerodeQuentin 🇫🇷 | 40 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Color : Amber
Flavour : Woody and nutty, gentle ripe fruits, sweet spices
Palate : Rich, mature, mid-bodied

A little bit too woody to my opinion, could be match easily with a cigar

zellrom 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Un rhum très (trop?) discret au nez qui séduit en bouche par ses arômes poivrés et sa légèreté. Malheureusement le plaisir est de courte durée et s'estompe très rapidement à peine réhaussée pa rune finale sucrée tout juste perceptible.

rafeener 🇨🇦 | 25 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very nice and creamy. Great fireside. marry with ice about 10 minutes.