By The Dutch Batavia Arrack 8-Year rum

By The Dutch Batavia Arrack 8-Year

Indonesia | Aged

4.6/10
60 ratings
Flawed with a glimmer of hope
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
3
5
9
9
13
12
6
3

Rate By The Dutch Batavia Arrack 8-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

60 By The Dutch Batavia Arrack 8-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Marijke 🇳🇱 | 26 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Na de scherpe Plantation is deze een stuk zachter. Wel zuinig geschonken, als eerste rum van de avond zal hij misschien wat heftig zijn. Gezellige spelletjesavond weer!

krasnal 🇵🇱 | 50 ratings
Posted almost 2 years ago

Sally jak być shabby uścisk on tak bardzo shabby od shabby

PatrickW 🇧🇪 | 14 ratings
Posted 2 years ago

Light yellow color , high alcohol, sweet aroma and taste

B.P.O. 🇳🇱 | 55 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

With a proofing of 48% you feel it with the first whiff and confirmed with the taste. It’s disappointing where a distiller goes for a alcohol over flavor.

RoyalRum 🇦🇺 | 11 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Color: pale yellow. Texture: lightly syrupy. Taste: strong herbal, almost acidic attack - I agree with most comments that taste of alcohol is also too present. Aftertaste of vanilla much more pleasant, but too soft (and too late!). Not really what I am looking for with a rum.

IBO 🇸🇰 | 193 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Ostrejší rum,ktory má veľmi bledú farbu. Som vďačný,že som mohol ochutnať Indonézsky rum z ostrova Java. Bol ostrejší s vyšším obsahom alkoholu 48%. Nebol harmonicky,vyvážený a to mi na ňom vadilo

jfmurcia 🇨🇴 | 59 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

The alcohol hit is quite strong and kills most flavors. I was able to distinguish fruit and rice in nose. In mouth, I tasted a gassy and earthy flavor with some rice. I wonder if this rum could improve in an older version...

Paul 🇫🇷 | 6 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

On sent beaucoup l'alcool mais le goût n'est pas très puissant. Trop leger

jancewicz 🇵🇱 | 33 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Woody and alcoholic notes. Fruity and floral... and something ubable to be described (grapefruitish?). Interesting, surprising on one hand but not too tasty on the other. Worth to try but not to rebuy.

Buchi 🇩🇪 | 23 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

Had a nice fruity smell.But didn't Like the taste that much. Wood and somthing that i cannot describe

Mike (PREMIUM) 🇨🇿 | 145 ratings
Posted over 2 years ago

I was not expecting to much from this one so my disappointment was not that big. It smells like agricole rum and taste is with flavours of rice?!, wood, grass and some vanilla.




Brand Details

Name: Batavia Arrack 8-Year
Company: By The Dutch
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Aged: 8

Loading

Loading

Loading

Loading