Opthimus XO rum

Opthimus XO

Dominican Republic | Aged

8.5/10
16 ratings
That's some good stuff
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
5
4
2
5

Rate Opthimus XO

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

16 Opthimus XO ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted over 4 years ago by Falcon91Wolvrn03 (PREMIUM) ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 513 ratings

This is my favorite Opthimus to date. Kind of similar to the 25 year, but with more oak and spice. Also has a nice hint of whisky, which is not overpowering. Very nicely sweet.

Has a sweet honey nose, with caramel, oak, spice, and whisky.

Easy drinking at only 38%abv. A GREAT rum!

Posted over 4 years ago by LarsF ๐Ÿ‡ธ๐Ÿ‡ช | 39 ratings

A bit of sticky alcohol in the beginning but after a while you can smell nice sweet aromas of toffee and vanilla. You also get some almond and oak.

In mouth you can taste fruit, spice and oak. Too much oak for my taste. The aftertaste is long with lotยดs of oak.

Posted 2 months ago by Frederick Lussier ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ | 137 ratings

Rhum rond et raffinรฉ. Rond doux et sucrรฉ. Sur le caramel. Facile a boire. Meilleur que le 18 ans, mais moins que le 25ans.

Posted 3 years ago by Axel ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช | 89 ratings

Lecker Rum- auf Oliver und Oliver ist Verlass. SรผรŸ und lecker!

Posted 3 years ago by Rumrunner95 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 61 ratings

Great for whisky drinkers with notes of chocolate, toffee, dried fruit, tropical fruit, and spices.

Posted over 3 years ago by Reto ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ญ | 89 ratings

it's realy the best of all Opthimus-Rums and the Best i ever had !!

Posted almost 4 years ago by Jrtorres ๐Ÿ‡ต๐Ÿ‡ท | 34 ratings

opthimus xo es el que tengo
color caoba oscura en nariz aroma de madera, frutas y especias,vainilla y algo de presencia de nuez moscada.
boca ligero dulzรณn tabaco,cuero,nuez muy persistente en una palabra increible

Posted 4 years ago by Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ | 2886 ratings

Poured down the hatch the entire bottle of Opthimus XO while in Santo Domingo. This is a whisky lovers rum. If you are a whisky fanboy, add 2 points to the score. To me, there's too much oakiness to the nose and to the palate. Very nice aged dark rum flavors are unfortunately masked behind the overpowering oak. Nice standard Opthimus styled bottle design with a numbering. Very dark mahogany color, almost reddish. Mild afterburn, but even oakiness at that stage.

Posted 4 years ago by Bill ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง | 92 ratings

Aroma is beautiful, sweet and oaky. Molasses and vanilla stand out. Tastes smooth and warm. There is plenty of oak but I like that. Tried it with and without a chunk of ice. Great either way. This is a generous 9 but it's way too good for an 8.

Posted 4 years ago by Jan Kristensen ๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ฐ | 1 rating

This very smooth and drinkable rum cost me the fortune of 50 USD... a true bargain which I shared with my brother-in-law in a hottub overlooking the Atlantic from the rth coast of the DR. It is slightly sweet, wit vanilla and oak as it's main flavours. Absolutely no burn.




Brand Details

Name: XO
Company: Opthimus
Type: Aged
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
2886
2. Kieron wood ๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ง
559
3. Michal Micko ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
544
4. Adrian Adame ๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฟ
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 ๐Ÿ‡บ๐Ÿ‡ธ
513