Flor de Caña Black label 5 rum

Flor de Caña Black label 5

Nicaragua | Gold

5.9/10
38 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
12
16
5
1
2

Rate Flor de Caña Black label 5

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Flor de Caña Black label 5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted 9 months ago by BillWinn50 🇺🇸 | 10 ratings

Smooth, good sipping rum. My bottle was 25 years old.

Posted almost 4 years ago by "Samuel Brunello" 🇺🇸 | 81 ratings

And that's about all it does: exist. It doesn't taste bad, and it does taste like rum. It will mix adequately, and won't offend you when neat. That's all there is too it, no notes or anything.

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 224 ratings

Sampled FdC5 and I venture to say that this offering from is intended to be used for mixing, which is not my cup of tea. As a sipper the FC5 does not compare to FC12 or older versions, however, it can do in a pinch and I was pleasantly surprised at the taste of this rum.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Chet 🇺🇸 | 191 ratings

For a 5 year old it wasn't to bad. I went into it expecting a lot worse however i was pleasantly surprised. Good with Coke, and neat it was actually drinkable. Good rum for the buck.

Posted 11 months ago by Mekpdue 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

This rum is decent, but only as a mixer. sugary and sweet, not bitter with a coca-cola. Drank it on the beach during a cloudy day…over and over. Try it. Solid 6.5 for me

Posted over 1 year ago by Kie humphreys 🇬🇧 | 24 ratings

Smooth but with its strength this rums flavour does not come through as it should. Would be excellent as a 50% + rum.

Posted over 1 year ago by Ernie Higgs 🇨🇦 | 31 ratings

a regular sipper with ice. not great but nice flavour. good value for the daily dose.

Posted 2 years ago by gdtrfb 🇺🇸 | 32 ratings

Best with a few cubes of ice, or in coctails. One of the better options for a lower end rum. Sweet and mellow with ice. A bit unrefined when neat, but worth a try.

Posted over 2 years ago by MarioRonson 🇵🇪 | 38 ratings

Ron clasico para mezclar, de los mejores de 5 anos.

Posted at Hale Pele almost 3 years ago by Engwild 🇺🇸 | 153 ratings

It was surprising for flavor, but still just a middle of the road.




Brand Details

Name: Black label 5
Company: Flor de Caña
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2886
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
540
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
513