Flor de Caña Black label 5 rum

Flor de Caña Black label 5

Nicaragua | Gold

5.9/10
38 ratings
Easily consumable in a bind
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
12
16
5
1
2

Rate Flor de Caña Black label 5

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

38 Flor de Caña Black label 5 ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Date | Rating

Posted almost 5 years ago by Jagsroy (PREMIUM) 🇨🇦 | 233 ratings

Sampled FdC5 and I venture to say that this offering from is intended to be used for mixing, which is not my cup of tea. As a sipper the FC5 does not compare to FC12 or older versions, however, it can do in a pinch and I was pleasantly surprised at the taste of this rum.

Posted over 5 years ago by Cameron 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings

I do enjoy spiced rum at times, and I'm awarding this one a 9 in my "spiced" rum category, as its the best I've ever tried thus far. Its actually head-and-shoulders any spiced rum I've ever encountered. I'll hold the coveted "10" in reserve, in case I ever find a spiced rum that trumps this exceptionally fine spirit some day.
The nose is wonderfully spicy, with clove and orange zest at the front. Orange, clove, caramel, and various other spices on the tongue. Good sweet and spicy finish.
Almost a tastebud overload when sipped neat, an ice cube or two helps separate the flavor profile a bit more for me. I know the "Dark and Stormy" cocktail is trademarked by one particular rum maker, but Rumbullion! mixed with a teaspoon of key lime juice, and Old Jamaica ginger beer, makes the absolute BEST cocktail of this type that I've EVER had. Old Jamaica ginger beer is much spicier, and bolder than Gosling's or Bundaberg ginger beer either one. The strong Old Jamaica ginger beer pairs perfectly with the spicy, sweet Rumbullion! This is currently my favorite cocktail, of any type, hands-down! If you liked spiced rum, this one belongs in your cabinet!

Posted 6 years ago by Tomy 🇷🇴 | 439 ratings

That's great! Amazing Spice Rum. Worth every penny. Incredible taste and aftertaste. A little bit too sweet.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Ellis 🇬🇧 | 19 ratings

Having not tried the XO I was hesitant to award a 10 but it is easily my favourite spiced rum and can be drunk straight so I've gone 10.

Orange zest, fruit, spices and cloves are beautifully mixed on the palate. Smells like Christmas in a bottle which is extremely inviting. I'm a sucker for presentation and the bottle is superb top.

Posted over 5 years ago by Craig 🇬🇧 | 35 ratings

Fantastic bottle, really impressive and that takes some doing with me. Gone through several bottles of this over the last few years since I was introduced to it in the Old Ale House in Truro. Christmas in a glass, it's all going on, vanilla, cloves, cinnamon, molasses in abundance, perfect balance of sweetness and just so moreish. One word of warning though, one glass will lead to several and before you know it and doctor ableforth has you hooked for life. I cannot possibly compliment this product enough. Go and treat yourself and enjoy the ride.

Posted almost 6 years ago by Wekke 🇧🇪 | 64 ratings

Very good spiced rum, very sweet and very smooth. great taste and aftertaste.

Posted 3 years ago by Aabynz 🇳🇿 | 2 ratings

Cloves, cinnamon, star anise.. straight up on the nose. Great spiced rum with layers of flavours.
TASTE - slightly sweet- spice notes bit of candied orange. Clean long finish.
Nice sipping rum.

Posted almost 4 years ago by anoinoz 🇦🇺 | 13 ratings

Maybe the nicest spiced rum I have had. And I have had quite a few . Some would say too many :)

Posted over 4 years ago by Mark 🇬🇧 | 5 ratings

This is my first venture into the world of spiced rums so here goes.

If you like over sweeteen rums that taste heavy on cinnamon and cloves you are in luck.

Its a touch to over powering for me on the flavours mentioned above on its own.

Perhaps with a mixer it might take the edge off this drink and transform into something wonderful. Or maybe not.

Posted over 4 years ago by piratejabez 🇺🇸 | 324 ratings

42.6%

Nose: a big hit of cinnamon (not the most natural; skewing toward red hots), vanilla, nutmeg, and maybe a hint of clove. It’s largely that same cinnamon in the mouth, but with a bucketload of sugar. This is a very sweet rum.

I’d heard this was a pretty good spiced rum (mostly from this site). Indeed, it does seem to offer something distinct from Kraken, Captain Morgan, and Sailor Jerry, and is probably better. But it is very, very sweet, and this should be taken into account when deploying it as a mixer, baking ingredient, or whatever you use spiced rum for. Some of my sample went into a cake. I would love to see more (ANY) unsugared spiced rums on the market. Kind of. I don't really care.

7-, 6+

Posted 1 year ago by vvv 🇨🇿 | 38 ratings

Well balanced mixture of the spices, sweetness just right, strong enough! Go get it. It is worthy!




Brand Details

Name: Black label 5
Company: Flor de Caña
Type: Gold
Distillation: Unknown
Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Reviews
1. Joola69 🇺🇸
2923
2. Kieron wood 🇬🇧
559
3. Michal Micko 🇨🇿
546
4. Adrian Adame 🇨🇿
529
5. Falcon91Wolvrn03 🇺🇸
514