Rhum JM VO 3-Year rum

Rhum JM VO 3-Year

Martinique | Aged | 43.0% ABV | Column Still (1-4) Distilled

6.2/10
23 ratings
Tasty, but not quite great
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
2
2
9
9
1

Rate Rhum JM VO 3-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

23 Rhum JM VO 3-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan Persson (TASTING CLUB) 🇸🇪 | 324 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

This quite young Agricole, which I bought when I drove down to Spain some days ago, is aged for three years in new oak barrels with a short finish in former bourbon barrels.
In nose the oakiness dominates.
In mouth, at palate and during the quite long finish I, besides the oak, also recognize fruits, smoke and hints of bourbon.
Overall it’s as all J.M’s in the standard line up a good buy and a good entrance to the world of Agricole’s.
Picture: My opened bottle and a poured glass down in Nerja, Spain.

YMHC 🇳🇱 | 162 ratings
Posted over 3 years ago

Aangenaam verrast door deze jonge rhum. droog, lichtbruin, naast het typische "grassige" component, wat hout, kruidig, peper, gedroogd fruit, karamel. Gebotteld op 43%. Mooi flesje en label.

Prima agricole, aanrader.

Thierry 🇫🇷 | 63 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

Un peu trop tendre, on sent le potentiel mais ça sent encore un peu trop l'eau de Cologne et la chemise trop grande. Un ado qui sort pour la 1ère fois en boite.

Noname 🇫🇷 | 98 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

Au premier nez la canne et le boisé montent immédiatement.
Au second nez l alcool apparait bien intégré.
En bouche le bouche le boisé est de nouveau très présent, l alcool se ressent bien mais est effectivement bien intégré, rhum très équilibré.
La finale est assez longue je trouve qu à ce moment il tire légèrement sur les fruits confits.

Captain_Tyson 🇺🇸 | 83 ratings
Posted 4 months ago

I was excited to try this based on the scent. Initial taste was nice but then it kind of fell flat. Aftertaste lingers and is somewhat intense. Perhaps I’m not an Agricole person, seems to be true to that pallet though.

Docsarvis (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 347 ratings
Posted 5 months ago

Ok sipper with very good Agricole flavor and characteristics. Not overly complex. Finish is short. Tastes a little young but pretty good.

Cultov 🇨🇿 | 49 ratings
Posted 11 months ago

Nose: 4/5
Taste: 4/5

Spiced with plumbs taste is it real?

Jimmy Cliff (PREMIUM) 🇺🇸 | 371 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

Drinking rum all my life spending time in French, British, and American islands, central and South America I have somehow past up on JM. I was finally offered a sample last night and found VO to be very smooth for such a young rum. Classic agricole flavours but not hard to drink like Clement’s. I look forward to trying their XO.

Kieron wood 🇬🇧 | 571 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

The first nosing reveals vegetable notes that meet cognac sweetness, liquorice black jack ..

Cognac and port meet the pallete first followed by the vegatation notes of agricole rum ...

Theodora 🇸🇮 | 108 ratings
Posted over 1 year ago

Fruity rum with medium strong alcohol, low sugar with long and interesting long aftertaste (herbs, nuts).