Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.3/10
500 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
15
62
147
181
63
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

500 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

Stefan 🇨🇭 | 17 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

Geschmacklich dominieren bei diesem Rum eine aromatische Mischung aus Bitterschokolade, gerösteten Nüssen und Gewürzaromen. Der Abgang ist lang mit Eichen- und Karamellnoten.

BerodeQuentin 🇫🇷 | 40 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

A step higher from the 12yrs old. A better finish staying longer in the mouth, the balance between the oak and the spice is great.

A good value for money.

Shawn Lein 🇺🇸 | 34 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

My absolute favorite. The only rum I thoroughly enjoy neat. No need for mixers, ice or even stones. Just beautiful, delicious, complex, and VERY smooth rum.

Skulman 🇺🇸 | 117 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Very Nice smooth rum

Don Tucker 🇺🇸 | 193 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

This rum is on the top shelf in my home cabinet. I loved the 12 YO and this blew me away. A great sipper, but more pricey.

Newf 🇨🇦 | 5 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Really smooth and tasty! One of my all time favourites

Steve Drda 🇺🇸 | 6 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Dark Amber with slight red hue. Legs are thin and dissapate quickly. Nose of brown sugar, caramel, & white chocolate. The first thing I notice as I tase this rum is the smoothness. Slightly dry with subtle oak and maple syrup flavors. A hint of chocolate on the finish. The finish fades rather quickly. A great rum to share with friends.

Michael 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

Meets or exceeds my gold-standard El Dorado 15, with the added benefit of being slightly less syrupy/mollassesy (sp?). A pricey bottle to be kept aside for special guests (or REALLY bad days) only.

Yablo Dratch 🇺🇸 | 26 ratings
Posted over 9 years ago

It was my fave til I tried El Dorado 15, still a quality sipper for special occasions or to impress a rum lover.

LDNShindiggery 🇬🇧 | 71 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

The oldest offering from the guys in Nicaragua. A rich aged rum with plenty of caramel and cocoa that is suprisingly dry with plenty of oak leaving a smoky finish.

Gwawr 🇬🇧 | 27 ratings
Posted almost 10 years ago

Deeper, richer and more complex than its younger sibling, but not quite as close to perfection.