Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.3/10
500 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
15
62
147
181
63
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

500 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 73 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Igazából olyan semmilyen ez a rum, nem mondható hogy bármennyire is karakteres lenne.

Allan Bjerreskov 🇩🇰 | 116 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This one seems to polarize oppinions. To me it is actually quite good, though a bit dry. I prefer my rum to be a bit sweeter than this one. Though I don't agree with those who think that the 12 years version is better.

N Bishop 🇺🇸 | 18 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

This is an excellent rum for the price range. Too good and too expensive to waste as a mixer, but not so expensive that I couldn't share. This is my go-to for an affordable sipping rum (straight or on the rocks), and my go-to suggestion for people wanting to break in to sipping rums.

Andy (PREMIUM) 🇬🇧 | 122 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Quite a winner. Medium spice with oak. Slightly sweet. Good amount of oil lasts in the long finish. Could envision seasoned rum veterans really liking this one.

nimrodrose 🇮🇱 | 7 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Too thin for it's age

TaraBeth 🇬🇧 | 8 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

A very nice rum choice; sure to please most.

Chrisbati 🇧🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

I waited more from this one maybe other proof will help tout define

Thomas Jesen 🇩🇰 | 41 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Ikke den der trækker de helt store overskrifter herhjemme, en del smag af eg og ikke så meget sødme. Ok rom.
Ikke et genkøb.

Zeck 🇫🇷 | 61 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Le 18 comme le 12 ans d'âge sont de bons représentants des rons, mais ne se démarquent pas. Ils manquent de caractère et de longueur !

Arowbal 🇺🇸 | 31 ratings
Posted over 8 years ago

Very smooth rum. A coupe issues though:
1) Comes with a plastic screw cap instead of a cork like most of the other higher-priced rums
2) Taste has a little too much of an oak flavor - I'd prefer if some of the other flavors would be more dominant. I probably won't buy another bottle of this.

Rongo Tiki 🇺🇸 | 20 ratings
Posted almost 9 years ago

Found it a little too strong for me