Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.3/10
500 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
15
62
147
181
63
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

500 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

SPEHUN 🇭🇺 | 73 ratings
Posted 3 months ago

Igazából olyan semmilyen ez a rum, nem mondható hogy bármennyire is karakteres lenne.

DelectaBlee 🇺🇸 | 59 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Medium dry sipper, smooth with a very slight burn.

Bryan Sprang 🇩🇰 | 21 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Great depths in colors with an oaky / spicy after burn! Enjoy neat and maximize your rum experience!

Andreas Woelk 🇩🇪 | 65 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

Ich hätte nicht gedacht, er für diesen Preis so gut ist. Rund aber nicht zu mild. Da merkt man schon was man trinkt.

Perro 🇩🇪 | 16 ratings
Posted over 7 years ago

It is a little bit too strong for a 18 years one, nice in the nose but the alcohol taste is too big for me, not really smooth.

Rasmus Tranberg 🇩🇰 | 19 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Very sweet nose. Smooth flavour and a pleasant amount of alcohol.

Federicobz 🇨🇷 | 5 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I just tried FdC18 years and it is a really good rum, nice color, smell and well balanced. I had the chance to visit Flor de Caña factory and I came to know that all Flor de Caña rums are aged the amount of years marked in the bottle and that they grow and process it's own sugar cane which enhance the quality of the production process. I am giving them a 10 because is the only rum that I have tried that not use the solera process, so I do not consider it fair to compare rums with different aging process.

Martin Grönvall 🇩🇰 | 115 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

Slet ikke tosset.
God og behagelig eftersmag.
Så meget bedre end 12 års.

shelteredexistence 🇺🇸 | 49 ratings
Posted almost 8 years ago

I sampled this rum neat, and while I took my time to enjoy it, there was less there than I'd hoped. It is indeed very smooth, as you'd expect from a rug with this much aging. But I sensed mostly sugar-y aromas in the nose, and similarly on the palette. I'd hoped for more flavor components. It's got a nice smooth finish, too, if a bit too hot for a rum this age. Overall, though, not up there with my favorites.

Simon king 🇬🇧 | 3 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

Deeply tasty and nice rum. Molasses and smooth with a bite at the end.

Felipe P 🇺🇸 | 70 ratings
Posted 8 years ago

A return to sweeter side after the 12 year, I really enjoyed this fine rum. Smooth, flavorful, and well made.