Flor de Caña 18-Year rum

Flor de Caña 18-Year

Nicaragua | Aged

A sugar-free 18-year old, ultra premium rum that is sustainably produced (Carbon Neutral & Fair Trade certified). From a 5th generation family estate, it is naturally aged without artificial ingredients, distilled 100% with renewable energy and KOSHER certified. A full-bodied rum with a long and smooth finish that lingers in the palate. Best enjoyed neat or on a rock, with a peel of orange.

7.3/10
500 ratings
Recommendable to most
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
1
7
9
15
62
147
181
63
15

Rate Flor de Caña 18-Year

Tap to Rate

Have an opinion about this rum?

Signup to rate this rum!



Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Advert Image

Advertisement | Go Premium to remove

Review Images

User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image
User review image

500 Flor de Caña 18-Year ratings

Sort by: Popularity | Newest | Oldest | Rating

TommyVinegar 🇧🇪 | 46 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

A great rum has a flavour that A: agrees with your palate and B: isn't found in any other rum. FdC 18 (and it's little brother the FdC 7) has that quintessential delicate warm nutty-butterscotch-caramel FdC undertone which I've always loved. I could easily pick it out of any line up while blindfolded. If you are a fan of the FdC 7, you'll definitely like this one (The FdC 12 is a different beast with a different flavour profile). It's dissapointing to me how many reviewers here favour some heavily sugared rums over a more honest, more adult drink like FdC 18, but to each his own, I guess. A final note: yes, the FdC 25 is slightly better but it is also almost 3x (!) as expensive. So this is the one that's always on my shelve.

Carlos 🇺🇸 | 24 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

The bottle is no longer the same but the rum still at its excellent
A complex dry flavors and a very interesting length.
A true 18 years of age , no solera and it shows, highly recommended.

Codogg81 🇺🇸 | 16 ratings
Posted 1 year ago

I appreciate that this is unadulterated rum. No added sugar or flavorings. It is a very good sipper. 👍 I personally love it with a large coconut water ice cube.

Mr. O 🇺🇸 | 7 ratings
Posted over 4 years ago

An okay sipping rum as long as you let it breathe. Not the best flavor at first but decent vanilla, oak and toffee flavors aftertaste and finish. Not recommended for beginners or people that like sweeter rums.

Jeffrey 🇺🇸 | 28 ratings
Posted 5 years ago

I love this Rum, smooth yet spicy, sweet on the palat, lingering burn in the finish!

Daniel 🇨🇿 | 140 ratings
Posted over 5 years ago

Nice chocolate smell without alcohol sharpness. Taste is more powerful to tongue.

Morwin 🇺🇸 | 14 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

This was a gift and one I very much appreciated it to the last drop, as others have stated it's best to let this one breathe before sipping to let the flavors come out.

Marc Cardinal 🇧🇪 | 399 ratings
Posted 6 years ago

That version 18 is complex but is still accessible. Caramel notes, butterscotch , honey and toast. The oak is present but does not take over the pastry notes and orange zest. Very round and smooth with hints of vanilla on the end with the oak that still does not leave us. Very nice job

Nicoakr 🇫🇷 | 106 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Aromatic nose with l vapor of alcohol. Mouth is smooth. Tail is progressively strong and flavourful.

Beukeboom 🇺🇸 | 304 ratings
Posted over 6 years ago

Tried this on the recommendation of drier rums. Pretty good. A slight sweetness with what seems to be hints of orange zest (I think). It does have an oak wood flavor to it but not overwhelming. Definitely will make a fine sipping rum for some. Not for me, however. I like it with my Coke Zero. However it's an overall excellent rum. A must have for a well rounded rum cabinet.

Goutlar2013 🇫🇷 | 24 ratings
Posted 7 years ago

La bouteille n est plus la même mais le rhum lui est toujours aussi somptueux!
Un nez complexe, une mise en bouche où une multitude d arômes explosent (vanille, bois, fleurs...) et une longueur très intéressante.
Un vrai 18 ans d'âge, pas de solera et franchement ça se sent !
A recommander vivement, une de mes plus belles trouvailles